Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Weirdest Show on Earth

by
,

Write a Review

Beaky still can't tell a lie and life isn't getting any easier. When he somehow manages to land a lead part in the school play, Romeo and Juliet ... but with Aliens , Beaky is put in the spotlight. Playing Romeo to Evie's Juliet makes his crush on her even harder to disguise. And now Beaky's old lying ways are coming back to haunt him - his dog Destructo has been chosen to appear on TV's Most Talented Pets because he can ride a bike. Only problem is ... he can't.


As everything starts to unravel and Madame Shirley, the culprit for Beaky's truth-telling condition, is nowhere to be found, Beaky is faced with some difficult decisions. Maybe just telling the truth about a few things wouldn't be so bad...

Cue chaos, calamity and dogs that can't ride bikes in this hilarious series for fans of WIMPY KID and TOM GATES.

Weirdest Show on Earth Reviews | Toppsta

9781847159069

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Do Not Disturb the Dragons
Do Not Disturb the Dragons

JULY BOOK OF THE MONTH: This cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson, is perfect for ages 5+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Beaky Malone Series. See all Beaky Malone books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More School stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Weirdest Show on Earth'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Do Not Disturb the Dragons
Do Not Disturb the Dragons

JULY BOOK OF THE MONTH: This cheeky, charming and laugh-out-loud funny, young fiction series from bestselling picture book author Michelle Robinson, is perfect for ages 5+

View book
Featured Books

About Barry Hutchison

Barry Hutchison hails from the Highlands of Scotland, where he spends time writing screenplays, comics and children's books. He is in his early thirties - but on a good day could easily pass for mid-forties - and lives happily with his long-term partner and their children

More about Barry Hutchison

About Katie Abey

Barry Hutchison was born and raised in the Highlands of Scotland. He was just eight years old when he decided he wanted to become a writer and 17 when he sold his first piece of work. He has written the INVISIBLE FIENDS series for HarperCollins and THE SHARK-HEADED BEAR THING for Nosy Crow. He also writes for TV. Barry lives in Fort William with his partner

More about Katie Abey

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)