Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Katie Abey

Author Links

Katie Abey

  • 5 stars across 15 books
    Barry Hutchison was born and raised in the Highlands of Scotland. He was just eight years old when he decided he wanted to become a writer and 17 when he sold his first piece of work. He has written the INVISIBLE FIENDS series for HarperCollins and THE SHARK-HEADED BEAR THING for Nosy Crow. He also writes for TV. Barry lives in Fort William with his partner and their two children. Visit barryjhutchison.co.uk | @barryhutchison Katie Abey provides illustrative doses of happiness, motivation, sarcasm and general randomness. Her work usually features puns and crazy animals. She lives in Derbyshire. Visit katieabey.co.uk | @KatieAbey
    2nd June 2016

    World's Greatest Liar

    Dylan Malone, aka Beaky, has a habit for telling porkies - every time he opens his mouth, out pops a whopper... But then... More

    (16 reviews)
    Review
    12th January 2017

    Worst Ever School Trip

    A hilarious new series from best-selling author, Barry Hutchison, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid and Barry Los... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2017

    Super Creepy Camp

    When Beaky, Theo and Wayne are chosen to take part in the annual inter-schools contest with Foxley Hill it can mean only... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    Stay Strong! Mindful Kids: An Activity Book for Young People Who Are Experiencing Bullying

    The encouraging and simple activities and exercises tackle the feelings of being bullied, teased and overwhelmed; childr... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    5th October 2017

    Create Your Own Christmas: Cut, fold, construct - everything you need for Christmas!

    Have you spent all year dreaming of turkey, tinsel and Christmas trees? Wait no more! These pages are bursting with acti... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    27th July 2017

    No Worries! Mindful Kids: An activity book for young people who sometimes feel anxious or stressed

    No Worries! is an interactive self-care activity book for children aged 7+ to colour and doodle their way to happiness, ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    11th January 2018

    Weirdest Show on Earth

    Beaky still can't tell a lie and life isn't getting any easier. When he somehow manages to land a lead part in the schoo... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    22nd October 2013

    How Tom Beat Captain Najork and His Hired Sportsmen

    A classic tale of the triumph of fooling-around fun over humourless no-nonsense adult disapproval! Tom loves to fool ar... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    27th July 2017

    Hello Happy! Mindful Kids: An activity book for young people who sometimes feel sad or angry.

    Hello Happy! is an interactive self-care activity book for children aged 7+ to colour and doodle their way to happiness,... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    3rd May 2018

    We Wear Pants

    Pandas wearing pants? Surely not! And what about wombats wearing wellies, sloths in socks, or even giraffes wearing scar... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    Be Brave! Mindful Kids: An Activity Book for Young People Who Sometimes Feel Scared or Afraid

    The encouraging and simple activities and exercises tackle phobias and feelings of fear; children will enjoy using their... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    10th January 2019

    We Eat Bananas

    Is that a flamingo munching on a banana? What about that hippo flipping pancakes? And why is that llama dressed as a lem... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    10th January 2019

    We Eat Bananas

    Is that a flamingo munching on a banana? What about that hippo flipping pancakes? And why is that llama dressed as a lem... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    7th March 2019

    Be Green! Mindful Kids Global Citizen

    A Mindful Kids Global Citizen activity book for young people to colour, doodle and DIY their way to living a more respon... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    1st August 2019

    Mark and Shark: Detectiving and Stuff

    Meet Mark (a boy) and Shark (a shark) - they're experts(ish) in detectiving and stuff. When an enormous polar asks for t... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    We Eat Bananas We Eat Bananas

    We Eat Bananas

    Hardback
    10th January 2019

    Recent Reviews

    Series by
    Katie Abey