Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Katie Abey

  • 5 stars across 27 books
Katie Abey provides illustrative doses of happiness, motivation, sarcasm and general randomness. Her work usually features puns and crazy animals. She lives in Derbyshire. Visit katieabey.co.uk | @KatieAbey
1st June 2016

World's Greatest Liar

Dylan Malone, aka Beaky, has a habit for telling porkies – every time he opens his mouth, out pops a whopper… But then h... MoreWorld's Greatest Liar

(17 reviews) Review
23rd January 2020

We Catch the Bus

Choose your favourite vehicle and LET'S GO! Join all the busy animals as they zoom around in every kind of vehicle you c... MoreWe Catch the Bus

(15 reviews) Review
19th August 2021

How to Survive Without Grown-Ups

Get set for the new hilarious out-of-this-world adventure series for readers aged 8+ – this is the perfect new series fo... MoreHow to Survive Without Grown-Ups

(13 reviews) Review
12th January 2017

Worst Ever School Trip

A hilarious new series from best-selling author, Barry Hutchison, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid and Barry Los... MoreWorst Ever School Trip

(11 reviews) Review
20th January 2022

We Feel Happy: A fantastic first book of feelings!

A fantastic first book of feelings that introduces little ones to a wide range of emotions. Why are the animals happy? W... MoreWe Feel Happy: A fantastic first book of feelings!

(11 reviews) Review
1st June 2017

Super Creepy Camp

When Beaky, Theo and Wayne are chosen to take part in the annual inter-schools contest with Foxley Hill it can mean only... MoreSuper Creepy Camp

(10 reviews) Review
11th June 2020

Keep Calm! (Mindful Kids)

The encouraging and simple activities and exercises tackle emotions and address anxieties which children may be experien... MoreKeep Calm! (Mindful Kids)

(9 reviews) Review
3rd May 2018

We Wear Pants

Pandas wearing pants? Surely not! And what about wombats wearing wellies, sloths in socks, or even giraffes wearing scar... MoreWe Wear Pants

(4 reviews) Review
10th January 2019

We Eat Bananas

Is that a flamingo munching on a banana? What about that hippo flipping pancakes? And why is that llama dressed as a lem... MoreWe Eat Bananas

(4 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews