Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Katie Abey

  • 5 stars across 25 books
    Katie Abey provides illustrative doses of happiness, motivation, sarcasm and general randomness. Her work usually features puns and crazy animals. She lives in Derbyshire. Visit katieabey.co.uk | @KatieAbey
    1st June 2016

    World's Greatest Liar

    Dylan Malone, aka Beaky, has a habit for telling porkies - every time he opens his mouth, out pops a whopper... But then... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    23rd January 2020

    We Catch the Bus

    Choose your favourite vehicle and LET'S GO! Join all the busy animals as they zoom around in every kind of vehicle you c... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    19th August 2021

    How to Survive Without Grown-Ups

    Get set for the new hilarious out-of-this-world adventure series for readers aged 8+ - this is the perfect new ser... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    12th January 2017

    Worst Ever School Trip

    A hilarious new series from best-selling author, Barry Hutchison, perfect for fans of Tom Gates, Wimpy Kid and Barry Los... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    Stay Strong! Mindful Kids: An Activity Book for Young People Who Are Experiencing Bullying

    The encouraging and simple activities and exercises tackle the feelings of being bullied, teased and overwhelmed; childr... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    1st June 2017

    Super Creepy Camp

    When Beaky, Theo and Wayne are chosen to take part in the annual inter-schools contest with Foxley Hill it can mean only... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    20th January 2022

    We Feel Happy: A fantastic first book of feelings!

    A fantastic first book of feelings that introduces little ones to a wide range of emotions. Why are the animals happy? W... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    11th June 2020

    Keep Calm! (Mindful Kids)

    The encouraging and simple activities and exercises tackle emotions and address anxieties which children may be experien... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    3rd May 2018

    We Wear Pants

    Pandas wearing pants? Surely not! And what about wombats wearing wellies, sloths in socks, or even giraffes wearing scar... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    10th January 2019

    We Eat Bananas

    Is that a flamingo munching on a banana? What about that hippo flipping pancakes? And why is that llama dressed as a lem... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews