Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Keep Calm! (Mindful Kids)

by
,
,

Write a Review

The encouraging and simple activities and exercises tackle emotions and address anxieties which children may be experiencing during and after the Covid-19 pandemic. From feeling isolated from friends and families, to missing out on experiences at school, many children will be feeling worried about the sudden change to their usual routine.

Children will enjoy using their creativity to combat negative feelings and work out how to cope with these emotions through writing, colouring, doodling, drawing, DIY and physical activities.
Keep Calm! will show children how to feel more comfortable with the current uncertainty, stay safe, enjoy the positives, find hidden advantages, look forward to the future, and talk to others about their concerns and worries.
The quirky illustrations will keep the reader entertained and focused as they work through the book, or simply dip into the pages for ten minutes of calming activity.
There's also a section at the back of the book for parents, guardians and carers with important information on how to support their child through this difficult time.
Part of Mindful Kids a thoughtful range of activity books for children from Studio Press that includes No Worries, Hello Happy, Stay Strong, Be Brave, Be Positive and Letting Go.

Keep Calm! (Mindful Kids) Reviews | Toppsta

9781787418806

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

Giveaway

Keep Calm! (Mindful Kids)

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 11 in the Mindful Kids Series. See all Mindful Kids books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Keep Calm! (Mindful Kids)'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Giveaway

Keep Calm! (Mindful Kids)

Enter to win a copy of this book to review for us!

Paperback Edition
UK & IE Only


Enter your details
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

About Katie Abey

Barry Hutchison was born and raised in the Highlands of Scotland. He was just eight years old when he decided he wanted to become a writer and 17 when he sold his first piece of work. He has written the INVISIBLE FIENDS series for HarperCollins and THE SHARK-HEADED BEAR THING for Nosy Crow. He also writes for TV. Barry lives in Fort William with his partner

More about Katie Abey

About Ellie O'Shea

Karen Wallace is an award-winning author of children's books for all ages. Her Goose Pimple Bay Sagas was a World Book Day recommended read in 2008 and Li Fu's Great Aim was chosen for the 2008 Boys into Books Promotion. Karen has also created the popular Alice the Anteater books.

Ellie O'Shea is a coffee addict, an avid snowboarder and bad joke teller. She

More about Ellie O'Shea

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)