Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Super Creepy Camp

by
,

Super Creepy Camp Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 10
10 Reviews
Write a Review

When Beaky, Theo and Wayne are chosen to take part in the annual inter-schools contest with Foxley Hill it can mean only one thing for Beaky ... trouble.
The contest includes a debate, a quiz and an overnight team-building exercise. With Wayne determined that their team be crowned the victor, Beaky's only hope is to keep his mouth firmly shut ... unfortunately his brain has other ideas. Cue chaos, calamity and things that go bump in the night...

Super Creepy Camp Reviews | Toppsta

9781847158123

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages That's not my flamingo...
That's not my flamingo...

Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured patches as they meet flamingos with fuzzy tails, shiny beaks and soft wings.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries
Dork Diaries

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid you NEED this series in your life! Recommended for ages 8+

View book

Series

This is Book 3 in the Beaky Malone Series. See all Beaky Malone books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More School stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

2nd July '17
Pokeman read it themselves aged 9 aged 9
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
5 stars
This is the second Beaky Malone book I've read and Beaky Malone is just as funny as he was in the other book! I laughed so much reading this book, really easy to read and great illustrations.

There are two chapters where the pages are black as its at night time, I thought that was really clever.
22nd August '17
SuperLiam read it themselves aged 8 aged 8
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
5 stars
Read by Liam age 8 on holiday. Great story which kept him entertained I enjoyed the pages which I heard. He particularly liked the blank pages which were meant to be at nighttime this made Liam chuckle! 
24th July '17
Actionbro9 read it themselves aged 9 aged 9
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
5 stars
I loved this book. I have read the other two in the series and this one doesn't disappoint. I don't think you have to have read them beforehand though it helps as the characters are more familiar.

I liked it because it was funny, easy to read and had a few pictures. I would love to read another in the series as you can relate to the characters in this book
19th July '17
I read it to Hstar aged 9 aged 9 & to Jemt aged 7 aged 7
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
5 stars
This is the first Beaky Malone book that we had read but we fond it really funny from the start.  My daughter loved the characters especially Beaky and Evie as they are really easy to relate to.  Beaky can't lie so this means he gets into all sort of trouble for saying what he thinks.  This is a great book for both boys and girls.
22nd March '18
BlastyMK read it themselves aged 9 aged 9
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
5 stars
Really funny. This book made me laugh out loud.
A good story - would recommend it!
21st July '17
Hermione read it themselves aged 8 aged 8
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
5 stars
This is the second Beaky book I've read and I loved it just as much as the first one! 

It was really funny and a little bit scary. I really loved the ending. It made me jump! 

This is the perfect book for anyone who likes to laugh and likes to be scared! 
22nd June '17
I read it myself (an adult) & to Year5 aged 9 to 10
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
5 stars
Beaky Malone was the World’s Greatest Liar, until he stepped into Madame Shirley’s rusty metal box. It’s been a few weeks since he told his last lie, and is finding that honesty is definitely not the best policy, as he also can’t keep the truth in.

We join Beaky for his third adventure on the morning of the draw for the Wagstaffe Cup. Beaky, Theo, Chloe, Evie and Wayne are going up against the team from Foxley Hill in a bid to be the first team ever to win for their school. Can Beaky and Wayne put their differences aside and pull together? Can Beaky hold his tongue long enough to keep himself out of trouble? And will he ever find Madame Shirley and put an end to his life of nothing but the truth?

Slapstick, dry humour and perfect comedy timing are woven together to create a laugh out loud tale where nothing but honesty isn’t as good as it might initially sound. Katie Abey’s comical illustrations add an extra layer of wit to the brilliant book.

Great for fans of Dougal Daley, Barry Loser, Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Horrid Henry.
23rd July '17
MunchkinMegan read it themselves aged 9 aged 9
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
5 stars
This is the first Beaky Malone book i have ever read, i've never really paid much attention to them before and boy was i missing out! Utterly hilarious!

I will definitely be looking out for the first in the series and the next ones to come.

I particularly enjoyed the contest, i also liked the references to the previous book- always handy in a series. I enjoyed the story and the presentation of the book- the illustrations were great!

Definitely worth a read!
11th July '17
MicahW read it themselves aged 8 aged 8
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
4 stars
I enjoyed reading this book independently. I thought it was funny, and I enjoyed it as much at the other Beaky Malone book I have read previously. Beaky and some other pupils, are up against another school in a debate, quiz and camp overnight in the woods with them. 
There is lots of drama and silliness, which made me laugh. He is still getting in trouble in this book, as he hasnt got his lie telling ability back. I thought the bit where Beaky had to spell some really hard words in the quiz, was really funny
17th July '17
Leonjames read it themselves aged 10 aged 10
Super Creepy Camp 9781847158123
4 stars
Iv havnt read previous books from this set. I thought this book was really funny and loved reading it. I'm going to look at the other books and read them too now. This book was really easy to read and I loved the pages when it was dark very clever. Beaky Malone was the World’s Greatest Liar but he currently can't tell lies and finding being honest ain't always the best policy after all. Well worth the read. I can't wait get the others now. 
Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages That's not my flamingo...
That's not my flamingo...

Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured patches as they meet flamingos with fuzzy tails, shiny beaks and soft wings.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries
Dork Diaries

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid you NEED this series in your life! Recommended for ages 8+

View book

About Barry Hutchison

Barry Hutchison hails from the Highlands of Scotland, where he spends time writing screenplays, comics and scary children's books. He is in his early thirties - but on a good day could easily pass for mid-forties - and lives happily with his long-term partner and their children.


He is tall - but not like the BFG or that - and likes...

More about Barry Hutchison

About Katie Abey

Barry Hutchison was born and raised in the Highlands of Scotland. He was just eight years old when he decided he wanted to become a writer and 17 when he sold his first piece of work. He has written the INVISIBLE FIENDS series for HarperCollins and THE SHARK-HEADED BEAR THING for...

More about Katie Abey

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)