Timmy Failure Series

by
(99 reviews)

Timmy Failure is a brilliantly bad eleven-year-old detective and CEO of his own detective agency “Total Failure, Inc”. Assisted by his polar bear sidekick, Total, Timmy sets out to solve mysteries, fight evil, make money to pay his mum’s bills and most importantly defeat his arch-enemy Corrina Corrina (the-girl-who-shall-not-be-named) who has a rival agency and top marks at school to boot. Timmy and Total’s antics are unfailingly hilarious and their clueless yet strangely over-confident attempts to fight crime will have you crying with laughter.

Written and illustrated by comic genius Stephan Pastis, the cartoon illustrations bring the stories to life. Having made his name with the acclaimed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than 600 newspapers worldwide, Pastis turned his hand to children’s fiction with the first Timmy Failure book Mistakes Were Made in 2013. It was an instant bestseller in the US and is soon to be made into a Disney film. 

There are now seven books in the series which is a must for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Barry Loser or Tom Gates, and all readers aged 8 and upwards who love silly stories. The comic adventures of Timmy and Total are riotous but also surprisingly poignant and may bring a tear to your eye. 

Start with Book 1 to get Timmy’s back story and his “historical record of my life as a detective”, rigorously fact-checked by Timmy himself and prepare for a side-splitting adventure.

All the Timmy Failure books in order:-

Book 1: Mistakes Were Made (2013)
Book 2: Now Look What You’ve Done (2014)
Book 3: We Meet Again (2014)
Book 4: Sanitized For Your Protection (2015)
Book 5: The Book You’re Not Supposed to Have (2016)
Book 6: The Cat Stole My Pants (2017)
Book 7: It’s the End When I Say It’s the End (2018)

Additional Resources

Book 1
Book 1

Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

The hilarious and ever-optimistic Timmy Failure, and his polar bear sidekick Total, create chaos as they attempt to make... MoreTimmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

(21 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

Timmy Failure: Now Look What You've Done

Timmy Failure is back and he's as clueless as ever in this New York Times bestselling sequel to Timmy Failure: Mistakes ... MoreTimmy Failure: Now Look What You've Done

(18 reviews)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

Timmy Failure: We Meet Again

Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Barry Loser, the third book in Stephan Pastis's New York Times bestselling ... MoreTimmy Failure: We Meet Again

(12 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

Timmy Failure: Sanitized for Your Protection

Timmy Failure takes to the road in the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Wimpy K... MoreTimmy Failure: Sanitized for Your Protection

(20 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

Timmy Failure: The Book You're Not Supposed to Have

Timmy Failure returns once more in the hilarious fifth book in the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans o... MoreTimmy Failure: The Book You're Not Supposed to Have

(11 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants

Everyone's favourite best worst detective is back in the sixth book in the New York Times bestselling series that's perf... MoreTimmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants

(13 reviews)
Review
Book 7
Book 7

Timmy Failure: It's the End When I Say It's the End

Everyone's favourite best worst detective is back in the seventh, and final, book in the bestselling series that's perfe... MoreTimmy Failure: It's the End When I Say It's the End

(4 reviews)
Review

Timmy Failure Totally Catastrophic Boxset

Take Timmy Failure - the clueless, comically self-confident CEO of a budding investigative empire. Add his impressively ... MoreTimmy Failure Totally Catastrophic Boxset

(0 reviews)
Review
View all Books

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews