Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Timmy Failure

by
  • (72 reviews)

    Timmy Failure is a brilliantly bad eleven-year-old detective and CEO of his own detective agency “Total Failure, Inc”. Assisted by his polar bear sidekick, Total, Timmy sets out to solve mysteries, fight evil, make money to pay his mum’s bills and most importantly defeat his arch-enemy Corrina Corrina (the-girl-who-shall-not-be-named) who has a rival agency and top marks at school to boot. Timmy and Total’s antics are unfailingly hilarious and their clueless yet strangely over-confident attempts to fight crime will have you crying with laughter.

    Written and illustrated by comic genius Stephan Pastis, the cartoon illustrations bring the stories to life. Having made his name with the acclaimed comic strip Pearls Before Swine, which appears in more than 600 newspapers worldwide, Pastis turned his hand to children’s fiction with the first Timmy Failure book Mistakes Were Made in 2013. It was an instant bestseller in the US and is soon to be made into a Disney film. 

    There are now seven books in the series which is a must for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Barry Loser or Tom Gates, and all readers aged 8 and upwards who love silly stories. The comic adventures of Timmy and Total are riotous but also surprisingly poignant and may bring a tear to your eye. 

    Start with Book 1 to get Timmy’s back story and his “historical record of my life as a detective”, rigorously fact-checked by Timmy himself and prepare for a side-splitting adventure.

    Book 1 Mistakes Were Made, 2013
    Book 2 Now Look What You’ve Done, 2014
    Book 3 We Meet Again, 2014
    Book 4 Sanitized For Your Protection, 2015
    Book 5 The Book You’re Not Supposed to Have, 2016
    Book 6 The Cat Stole My Pants, 2017
    Book 7 It’s the End When I Say it’s the End, 2018

    Book 1
    Book 1

    Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made

    Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the "best" detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. Timmy may only be eleven, but... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    Timmy Failure: Now Look What You've Done

    The clueless, comically self-confident kid detective returns with style in the second book in the Timmy Failure series. ... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    Timmy Failure: We Meet Again

    The third book in the New York Times bestselling Timmy Failure series is sure to have readers laughing out loud once aga... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    Timmy Failure: Sanitized for Your Protection

    The fourth book in the New York Times bestselling series sees Timmy Failure take to the road - with the usual disastrous... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    Timmy Failure: The Book You're Not Supposed to Have

    Timmy Failure returns once more in the fifth book in the New York Times bestselling series. Fans of Wimpy Kid and Tom G... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    Timmy Failure: The Cat Stole My Pants

    In  the sixth book in Stephan Pastis's New York Times bestselling series, Timmy is being  threatened and must rely on hi... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    Book 7
    Book 7

    Timmy Failure: It's the End When I Say It's the End

    In the series finale, Timmy Failure and his class create a hilarious film about his life - just in time for the holidays... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review

    Timmy Failure Totally Catastrophic Boxset

    Take Timmy Failure - the clueless, comically self-confident CEO of a budding investigative empire. Add his impressively ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books

    Recent Reviews