Barry Loser Series

by
(99 reviews)

Barry Loser is a madcap illustrated series for kids aged 6+ and a must-read for any child that loves silly books.

Barry Loser didn’t mind his name being “Loser” because his coolness “has always cancelled it out". But when Darren Darrenofski joins the school, he starts to tease him and call him names, the previous cool Barry suddenly becomes a loser for real. Can he come up with an amaze-keel plan to get him back on track?

Written and illustrated by Jim Smith, the series has been awarded the Royal Dahl Funny Prize for the Funniest Book for I am Still Not a Loser. With silly jokes, pranks, funny drawings and plenty of burps and farts, the Barry Loser books are perfect for fans of Captain Underpants, Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

All the Barry Loser books in order:

Book 1: I Am Not a Loser (2012)
Book 2: I Am Still Not a Loser (2013)
Book 3: I Am So Over Being a Loser (2013)
Book 4: I Am Sort of a Loser (2014)
Book 5: Barry Loser and the Holiday of Doom (2014)
Book 6: Barry Loser and the Case of the Crumpled Carton (2015)
Book 7: Barry Loser Hates Half Term (2016)
Book 8: Barry Loser and the Birthday Billions (2017)
Book 9: Barry Loser Worst School Trip Ever (2018)
Book 10: Barry Loser is the best at football NOT (2018)

Book 1
Book 1

Barry Loser: I am Not a Loser

Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning series, perfect for fans of Dennis the Menace, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, and Mr Gu... MoreBarry Loser: I am Not a Loser

(10 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

I am still not a Loser

The second book in this madcap must-read series for 6+ boys You know when someone's horrible to you in a dream... MoreI am still not a Loser

(8 reviews)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

I am so over being a Loser

The third book in this funny madcap must-read series for 7+ boys and girls. If you liked The Diary of a Wimpy Kid, you'l... MoreI am so over being a Loser

(5 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

I am sort of a Loser

Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning series, perfect for fans of Dennis the Menace, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, and Mr Gu... MoreI am sort of a Loser

(11 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

Barry Loser and the Holiday of Doom

Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning series, perfect for fans of Dennis the Menace, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, and Mr Gu... MoreBarry Loser and the Holiday of Doom

(7 reviews)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

Barry Loser and the Case of the Crumpled Carton

The brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER series. Perfect for readers aged 7-10 years old an... MoreBarry Loser and the Case of the Crumpled Carton

(7 reviews)
Review
Book 7
Book 7

Barry Loser Hates Half Term

The seventh book in the brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER Loser series. Perfect for read... MoreBarry Loser Hates Half Term

(14 reviews)
Review
Book 8
Book 8

Barry Loser and the birthday billions

The eighth book in the brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER series. Perfect for readers age... MoreBarry Loser and the birthday billions

(13 reviews)
Review
Book 9
Book 9

Barry Loser: worst school trip ever!

The ninth book in the brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER series. ... MoreBarry Loser: worst school trip ever!

(5 reviews)
Review
Book 10
Book 10

Barry Loser is the best at football NOT!

The tenth book in the brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER series. ... MoreBarry Loser is the best at football NOT!

(4 reviews)
Review
Book 11
Book 11

Barry Loser's Christmas Joke Book

Knock knock! Who's there? Barry Loser's Christmas Joke Book Wow! Really? It's snow joke... ... MoreBarry Loser's Christmas Joke Book

(12 reviews)
Review
Book 12
Book 12

Barry Loser's Ultimate Book of Keelness

The ultimate companion to the brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER series. Perfect for readers aged 7-10... MoreBarry Loser's Ultimate Book of Keelness

(1 review)
Review
Book 13
Book 13

I am still not a Loser

The second book in this madcap must-read series for 6+ boys You know when someone's horrible to you in a dream... MoreI am still not a Loser

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 14
Book 14

BARRY LOSER: TOTAL WINNER

Brand new adventures for Barry Loser in this new series of full colour graphic novels – perfect for fans of... MoreBARRY LOSER: TOTAL WINNER

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 15
Book 15

Barry Loser: I am Not a Loser

Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning series, perfect for fans of Dennis the Menace, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, and Mr Gu... MoreBarry Loser: I am Not a Loser

(0 reviews)
Review
View all Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews