Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Diary of a Wimpy Kid

by
  • (729 reviews)

    The hilarious and internationally bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid books follow the adventures of wise-cracking middle school student Greg Heffley and his best friend Rowley Jefferson, who must somehow survive the scariest time of anyone's life: middle school. Written and illustrated as engaging and hilarious diary entries, Wimpy Kid is the perfect series for reluctant readers.

    And personally I'd recommend these books for ages 7+

    The new Diary of a Wimpy Kid came out on 27th October 2020 and is called Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End but there's a new Rowley Jefferson book called Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories which is coming out on 16th March 2021.

    You can see all the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books in order here:

    Book 1: Diary of a Wimpy Kid (2007)
    Book 2: Rodrick Rules (2008)
    Book 3: The Last Straw (2009)
    Book 4: Dog Days (2009)
    Book 5: The Ugly Truth (2010)
    Book 6: Cabin Fever (2011)
    Book 7: The Third Wheel (2012)
    Book 8: Hard Luck (2013)
    Book 9: The Long Haul (2014)
    Book 10: Old School (2015)
    Book 11: Double Down (2016)
    Book 12: The Getaway (2017)
    Book 13: The Meltdown (2018)
    Book 14: Wrecking Ball (2019)
    Book 15: The Deep End (October 2020)

    Diary of Greg Heffley's Best Friend (World Book Day 2019)
    Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal (2019)
    Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure (August 2020)
    Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories (March 2021)

    Book 1
    Book 1

    Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)

    THE ONE WHERE IT ALL BEGINS! The first book in the global phenomenon from #1 international bestselling a... More

    (105 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules (Book 2)

    THE ONE WITH THE BIG BROTHER The second laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid book... More

    (43 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw (Book 3)

    THE ONE WHERE GREG SHAPES UP The third laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid book ... More

    (32 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days (Book 4)

    THE ONE WITH THE WORST SUMMER EVER The fourth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid b... More

    (28 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Ugly Truth (Book 5)

    THE ONE WHERE GREG GETS "THE TALK" The fifth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid ... More

    (20 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever (Book 6)

    THE ONE WITH THE SNOW STORM The sixth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid book from ... More

    (31 reviews)
    Review
    Book 7
    Book 7

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Third Wheel (Book 7)

    THE ONE WITH THE VALENTINE'S DANCE The seventh laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid... More

    (20 reviews)
    Review
    Book 8
    Book 8

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)

    THE ONE WHERE GREG NEEDS A NEW FRIEND The eighth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy K... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    Book 9
    Book 9

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul (Book 9)

    THE ONE WITH THE FAMILY ROAD TRIP The ninth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid ... More

    (40 reviews)
    Review
    Book 10
    Book 10

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Old School (Book 10)

    THE ONE WITH THE SCARY SCHOOL TRIP The tenth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Kid ... More

    (36 reviews)
    Review
    Book 11
    Book 11

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

    Book 11 in the phenomenally bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series is out now! The pressure's really piling up on Greg... More

    (59 reviews)
    Review
    Book 12
    Book 12

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway (Book 12)

    The new hilarious story from Jeff Kinney is the best yet in the brilliant, bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid seri... More

    (27 reviews)
    Review
    Book 13
    Book 13

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (Book 13)

    THE ONE WITH THE WINTER BATTLE! The thirteenth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy Ki... More

    (38 reviews)
    Review
    Book 14
    Book 14

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)

    THE ONE WITH THE HOME IMPROVEMENTS The fourteenth laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wimpy ... More

    (37 reviews)
    Review
    Book 15
    Book 15

    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Deep End (Book 15)

    THE ONE WITH THE CAMPING TRIP DISASTER The BRAND NEW laugh-out-loud, fully-illustrated Diary of a Wim... More

    (21 reviews)
    Review
    Rowley's Journal
    Rowley's Journal

    Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal

    A DIARY OF A WIMPY KID STORY that will have you rolling with laughter, from number one bestselling author Jeff Kinne... More

    (35 reviews)
    Review
    Book 17
    Book 17

    Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure

    You've never seen the Wimpy Kid World like this before - an entirely new, awesome, friendly, truly fantastic fantasy... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    The Weather Weaver
    The Weather Weaver

    BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

    View book
    Featured Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews