The Last Kids on Earth Series

by
(24 reviews)

The Last Kids on Earth is a brilliant graphic novel series for kids 8+ that has been described as Wimpy Kid meets The Walking Dead - a perfect mash-up!

Self-described late developer, thirteen-year-old Jack Sullivan has so far survived the zombie apocalypse by hiding out in his treehouse, playing video games and eating junk food. Jack’s life has actually become more like a video game than reality, battling monsters on a daily basis. Once he has found his best friend Quint Baker, rescued his crush and defeated Blarg – the baddest monster in town he will be well on his way to becoming the ultimate zombie warrior.

The action adventure series follows Jack, Quint and their friends on their mission to become post-apocalyptic action heroes and beat the zombies. Each book reveals a new adventure and, despite the zombies, Jack is somehow having the time of his life – living in a treehouse with his best friends, battling monsters and escaping certain death. Jack’s adventures are brought to life by hilarious illustrations by Douglas Holgate.

The bestselling book series by American author Max Brallier was adapted into an animated series by Netflix in 2019. A second season of the post-apocalyptic zombie adventure is due to come out in 2020.

The laugh out loud cartoon monster adventure series is perfect for even the most reluctant readers, with its comic strip illustrations and exciting plots.

 Zombies for kids may not seem the obvious choice but the books are not too scary and are great for readers 8+ who love adventure. Fans of Timmy Failure, Diary of a Wimpy Kid or Tom Gates will love Jack’s mission to defeat the zombies. Start with book one The Last Kids on Earththere are currently four books in the series with book 5 The Last Kids on Earth and the Midnight Blade coming soon. 

All the The Last Kids on Earth Books in order:

Book 1: The Last Kids on Earth (2015)
Book 2: The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade (2016)
Book 3: The Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King (2017)
Book 4: The Last Kids on Earth and the Cosmic Beyond (2018)
Book 5: The Last Kids on Earth and the Midnight Blade (2019)
Book 6: The Last Kids on Earth and the Skeleton Road (2020)
Book 7: The Last Kids on Earth and the Doomsday Race (Sep 2021)

Standalone books:

Book 1: The Last Kids on Earth: Survival Guide (2015)
Book 2: The Last Kids on Earth: Junes Wild Flight (2020)
Book 3: The Last Kids on Earth:Thrilling Tales from the Tree House (2015)
Book 4: The Last Kids on Earth: Quint and Dirk's Hero Quest (2015)

Additional Resources

Book 1
Book 1

The Last Kids on Earth

The first book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ‘Terrifyingly f... MoreThe Last Kids on Earth

(12 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade

The first book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ‘Terrifyingly f... MoreThe Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade

(1 review)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

The Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King

Wimpy Kid meets The Walking Dead in this hilarious graphic novel series packed with monsters and zombies In their thir... MoreThe Last Kids on Earth and the Nightmare King

(3 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

The Last Kids on Earth and the Cosmic Beyond

The fourth book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ‘Terrifyingly ... MoreThe Last Kids on Earth and the Cosmic Beyond

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 5
Book 5

Last Kids on Earth and the Midnight Blade

The fifth book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ‘Terrifyingly f... MoreLast Kids on Earth and the Midnight Blade

(1 review)
Review
Book 6
Book 6

Last Kids on Earth and the Skeleton Road

The sixth book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ‘Terrifyingly f... MoreLast Kids on Earth and the Skeleton Road

(1 review)
Review
Book 7
Book 7

The Last Kids on Earth and the Forbidden Fortress

The eighth book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ‘Terrifyingly ... MoreThe Last Kids on Earth and the Forbidden Fortress

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

The Last Kids on Earth: Quint and Dirk's Hero Quest

Super-exciting new spin-off book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ... MoreThe Last Kids on Earth: Quint and Dirk's Hero Quest

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 15
Book 15

The Last Kids on Earth and the Monster Dimension

The ninth book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ‘Terrifyingly f... MoreThe Last Kids on Earth and the Monster Dimension

(1 review)
Review
Book 15
Book 15

The Last Comics on Earth

The new full-colour graphic novel in the New York Times bestselling The Last Kids on Earth series, now with... MoreThe Last Comics on Earth

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 16
Book 16

The Last Comics on Earth: Too Many Villains!

The new full-colour graphic novel in the spin-off series from Max Brallier’s NYT bestselling The Last Kids ... MoreThe Last Comics on Earth: Too Many Villains!

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 17
Book 17

The Last Kids on Earth: The Graphic Novel

The first book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ... MoreThe Last Kids on Earth: The Graphic Novel

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 18
Book 18

The Last Kids on Earth: The Graphic Novel

The first book in the New York Times bestselling series with over ten million copies in print! ... MoreThe Last Kids on Earth: The Graphic Novel

(0 reviews)
Review
View all Books

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews