Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Last Kids on Earth

by
,

The Last Kids on Earth Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

`Terrifyingly fun! Max Brallier's The Last Kids on Earth delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs.' Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

`Forty-two days ago I was an ordinary kid, living an uneventful life. But now it's TOTAL MONSTER ZOMBIE CHAOS and I'm battling beasts on a daily basis. Crazy, right? But I know exactly how to make it through the zombie apocalypse.'
Meet Jack Sullivan, self-described as a late-blooming, slow-developing 13-year-old who has so far survived the Zombie apocalypse by hiding out in his treehouse. Overnight Jack's life has become like the plot of a video game and he has come up with his own ULTIMATE FEATS OF APOCALYPTIC SUCCESS:
* Locate Quint Baker, best friend and inventor
* Find and rescue June Del Toro, his secret love interest
* Defeat Blarg, the biggest, baddest monster in town
* Become a zombie-fighting, monster-bashing tornado of cool!
The Simpsons meets The Walking Dead in the first book of a hilarious new monster adventure series. Fans of Timmy Failure, Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, and Barry Loser will love accompanying Jack on his mission to become the post-apocalyptic action hero. With hilarious, action-filled illustrations from Douglas Holgate bringing the story to life on every page, The Last Kids on Earth will captivate even the most reluctant readers. Perfect for zombie-hunters of 8 years and upwards.
Look out for Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade, coming soon!
Max Brallier is the author of more than twenty books and games, including Galactic Hot Dogs, and the Eerie Elementary series, written under the pen name Jack Chabert. He lives in New York with his wife.
Douglas Holgate is a Melbourne-based comic-book artist and illustrator, whose credits include Cheesie Mack, Case File 13 and Zoo Sleepover.

The Last Kids on Earth Reviews | Toppsta

9781405281638

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Last Kids on Earth Series. See all The Last Kids on Earth books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 8 10 11
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Max Brallier

Max Brallier is the author of more than twenty books and games. He writes children's books and adult books. He's also a humor writer, having published The All-Star Bathroom Sampler, Toilet Trivia, Reasons to Drink, and Reasons to Smoke.

More about Max Brallier

About Douglas Holgate

Max Brallier is the author of more than twenty books and games, including Galactic Hot Dogs, and the Eerie Elementary series, written under the pen name Jack Chabert. He lives in New York with his wife.
maxbrallier.com
Douglas Holgate is a Melbourne-based comic-book artist and illustrator, whose credits include Cheesie Mack, Case File 13 and Zoo Sleepove

More about Douglas Holgate

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)