Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sarah Horne

Author Links

Sarah Horne

  • 5 stars across 136 books

    Jennifer Gray is a lawyer and now writes children's comedy. Her other work includes the Atticus Claw series which has been shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and the Red House Children's Book Award.

    Amanda Swift is a former actress. She has written for several children's series and has dramatised Jacqueline Wilson novels for Radio 4. She has also written three novels for the 9+ age group.

    7th February 2019

    Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

    The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams! Shortlisted for the Wat... More

    (21 reviews)
    Review
    11th February 2016

    There's a Dragon in my Dinner!

    Small dragon ... big trouble! When Eric finds a tiny dragon nestled among the beansprouts in his Friday night takeaway, ... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    11th January 2018

    Ask Oscar

    A brilliantly funny new series from Dirty Bertie author, Alan MacDonald, featuring a pig on a bike, a Poopomatic, and a ... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    5th October 2017

    There's a Dragon in my Stocking!

    Small dragon ... BIG trouble! Eric and Pan are thrilled to hear something coming down the chimney on Christmas Eve. ... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    9th February 2017

    There's a Dragon in my Pants

    Book four in a hilarious new series featuring one boy and a little dragon with an oversized appetite for adventure. ... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    3rd July 2009

    Animal Pants

    From long johns to bloomers, Y-fronts to boxers - this book is quite simply packed with pants! There's a cat who b... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    4th May 2017

    There's a Dragon in my Popcorn!

    Inspired by the latest Slug Man movie, Eric and Pan decide to enter a competition for young filmmakers on the theme of s... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    8th January 2016

    The Ostrich of Pudding Lane

    Pudding Lane may be the only primary school in the UK with a real, live ostrich for a mascot. She comes to the school as... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    6th August 2007

    The Wreck of the Zanzibar

    A gripping children's story from War Horse author and former Children's Laureate Michael Morpurgo. "We a... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    4th February 2016

    Puppy Academy: Pip and the Paw of Friendship

    Pip the labrador puppy is learning the skills he needs to be an assistance dog for Kayla, a young girl in a wheelchair. ... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      I didn't know what to expect with this book as I thought it was just about Charlie veing a chicken. Charlie infact changes into numerous animals. This...

    • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      Charlie changes into a chicken in the first in a hilarious series of books which involves Charlie, yes you've guessed it changing into a ch......well...

    • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      by KB2020

      Charlie Changes in to a Chicken is a hilariously funny, uplifting, comical book. It reaches out to both the adult and child that are reading it, I hav...