Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sarah Horne

Author Links

Sarah Horne

  • 5 stars across 109 books

    Jennifer Gray is a lawyer and now writes children's comedy. Her other work includes the Atticus Claw series which has been shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and the Red House Children's Book Award.

    Amanda Swift is a former actress. She has written for several children's series and has dramatised Jacqueline Wilson novels for Radio 4. She has also written three novels for the 9+ age group.

    11th January 2018

    Ask Oscar

    A brilliantly funny new series from Dirty Bertie author, Alan MacDonald, featuring a pig on a bike, a Poopomatic, and a ... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    5th October 2017

    There's a Dragon in my Stocking!

    Small dragon ... BIG trouble! Eric and Pan are thrilled to hear something coming down the chimney on Christmas Eve. ... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    8th January 2016

    The Ostrich Of Pudding Lane

    Pudding Lane may be the only primary school in the UK with a real, live ostrich for a mascot. She comes to the school as... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    7th February 2019

    Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

    The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams! 'Belly-bu... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    3rd July 2009

    Animal Pants

    From long johns to bloomers, Y-fronts to boxers - this book is quite simply packed with pants! There's a cat who b... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    6th August 2007

    The Wreck of the Zanzibar

    A gripping children's story from War Horse author and former Children's Laureate Michael Morpurgo. "We all knew what w... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    19th January 2016

    Puppy Academy: Pip and the Paw of Friendship

    Pip the labrador puppy is learning the skills he needs to be an assistance dog for Kayla, a young girl in a wheelchair. ... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    1st October 2013

    Two Bad Grans

    Mrs O' Grady was a naughty old lady, very short, rather cross and quite stout: while Mrs Maloney was taller and boney, ... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    16th March 2011

    The Ugly Duckling

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • Ask Oscar

      Ask Oscar

      Loved this book, it was easy to read and a fun story. Kept me wanting more right until the end. Would love to read again and tell all my friends to re...

    • The Ostrich Of Pudding Lane

      The Ostrich Of Pudding Lane

      by AS100

      This is a hilarious book about an ostrich who escapes from the farm and gets up to mischief at Pudding lane primary school.
      My favourite bit was when...

    • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      Just hilarious!  Read it with my children as a bedtime story (8&9yrs), and we had lots of giggles.  The bit where the pigeon alls in love with him is...