Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

There's a Dragon in my Dinner!

by

There's a Dragon in my Dinner! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 16
16 Reviews
Write a Review

Small dragon ... big trouble! When Eric finds a tiny dragon nestled among the beansprouts in his Friday night takeaway, he thinks it's a free toy. But Pan the Mini-Dragon is very real indeed - and he's about to get Eric into a whole heap of trouble... How is Eric going to explain the trail of devastation caused by one creature not much bigger than a spring roll?


A hilarious new series for fans of Jeremy Strong and Compton Valance, with illustrations from Sarah Horne, illustrator of Sam Copeland's CHARLIE CHANGES INTO A CHICKEN .

There's a Dragon in my Dinner! Reviews | Toppsta

9781847156716

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the There's a Dragon in... Series. See all There's a Dragon in... books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More General fiction

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 5 6 7 8 9 12
Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

About Tom Nicoll

Tom Nicoll Biography
Tom Nicoll, a software engineer based in East Lothian, Scotland, has been writing since he was at school, where he enjoyed trying to fit as much silliness into his essays as he could possibly get away with. Years later, after his daughter was born, he rediscovered some of the books that had made him laugh as a child. 

Tom N...

More about Tom Nicoll

Ratings

  • (11 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)