Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

by
,

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 10
10 Reviews
Write a Review


The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams!

'Belly-busting hilarity' The Guardian 'The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box' The Daily Telegraph 'The best kind of silly' The Observer _______ Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . . He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino. Trouble is, he can't decide when - it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about: * His brother (who is in hospital) * His parents (who are panicking about it) * And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights) And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn't keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play. So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power - and fast!
Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken: 'Laugh-out-loud funny' The Mail on Sunday

'Cleverly daft storytelling at its very, very best' Maz Evans, author of Who Let The Gods Out? 'Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo' Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs 'Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious' Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island

Charlie Changes Into a Chicken Reviews | Toppsta

9780241346211
  • ISBN: 9780241346211
  • Pub Date: 7th February 2019
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 288

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Charlie Changes Into a Chicken Series. See all Charlie Changes Into a Chicken books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Animal stories

See More Family & home stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 4 5 6 7 8 9
Featured Book
Book pages The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs
The Snowman: Inspired by the original story by Raymond Briggs

Beloved children's author Michael Morpurgo has re-imagined Raymond Briggs' classic The Snowman for a new generation of readers.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages A Child of Books
A Child of Books

Combining elegant illustrations by Oliver Jeffers and Sam Winston’s astonishing typographical landscapes , this is the perfect picture book gift.

View book

About Sam Copeland

Sam Copeland is an author, which has come as something of a shock to him. He is from Manchester and now lives in London with two smelly cats, three smelly children and one relatively clean-smelling wife. Sam also works as a dinosaur de-boner, removing skeletons from dinosaurs and giving them to museums. Once the museums have finished with them, he then re-bo...

More about Sam Copeland

About Sarah Horne

Jennifer Gray is a lawyer and now writes children's comedy. Her other work includes the Atticus Claw series which has been shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and the Red House Children's Book Award.

Amanda Swift is a former actress. She has written for several children's series and has dramatised Jacqueline Wilson novels f...

More about Sarah Horne

Ratings

  • (6 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)