Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sam Copeland

Author Links

Sam Copeland

  • 5 stars across 8 books
    Sam Copeland is an author, which has come as something of a shock to him. He is from Manchester and now lives in London with two smelly cats, three smelly children and one relatively clean-smelling wife. Sam also works as a dinosaur de-boner, removing skeletons from dinosaurs and giving them to museums. Once the museums have finished with them, he then re-bones the dinosaurs, much to their relief. Charlie Turns Into a T-Rex is his second book, following his bestselling debut, Charlie Changes Into a Chicken . Despite legal threats, he refuses to stop writing.
    7th February 2019

    Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

    The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams! Shortlisted for the Wat... More

    (20 reviews)
    Review
    21st January 2021

    Uma and the Answer to Absolutely Everything

    'Fresh and funny' - Sunday Times Children's Book of the Week The hilarious and moving new book from funny fic... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    8th August 2019

    Charlie Turns Into a T-Rex

    A Waterstones Paperback of the Year! What happens when you feel stressed? Maybe you start sweating, or your he... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    6th February 2020

    Charlie Morphs Into a Mammoth

    Named as a Best Book to Look Out for in 2020 by Waterstones! The third hilarious adventure for Charlie McGuf... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    8th August 2019

    Charlie Turns Into a T-Rex

    Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Charlie Turns Into a T-Rex written by Sam Copeland, read by Rhashan St... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    6th February 2020

    Charlie Morphs Into a Mammoth

    Brought to you by Puffin. Charlie McGuffin is closer than ever to being able to control his crazy ability to t... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th January 2022

    Greta and the Ghost Hunters

    The hilarious tale of a family coming to terms with its ghosts - literally. Greta Woebegone did not believe i... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    2nd June 2022

    The Underpants of Chaos

    The new laugh-out-loud series from bestselling duo Sam Copeland and Jenny Pearson. Something bad is happening a... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews