Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sam Copeland

Author Links

Sam Copeland

  • 5 stars across 5 books
    Sam Copeland is an author, which has come as something of a shock to him. He is from Manchester and now lives in London with two smelly cats, three smelly children and one relatively clean-smelling wife. Sam also works as a dinosaur de-boner, removing skeletons from dinosaurs and giving them to museums. Once the museums have finished with them, he then re-bones the dinosaurs, much to their relief. Charlie Turns Into a T-Rex is his second book, following his bestselling debut, Charlie Changes Into a Chicken . Despite legal threats, he refuses to stop writing.
    7th February 2019

    Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

    The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams! Shortlisted for the Wat... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    4th February 2020

    Charlie Morphs Into a Mammoth

    Named as a Best Book to Look Out for in 2020 by Waterstones! The third hilarious adventure for Charlie McGuf... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    6th February 2020

    Charlie Morphs Into a Mammoth

    Brought to you by Puffin. Charlie McGuffin is closer than ever to being able to control his crazy ability to t... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    8th August 2019

    Charlie Turns Into a T-Rex

    Penguin presents the audiobook edition of Charlie Turns Into a T-Rex written by Sam Copeland, read by Rhashan St... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    21st January 2021

    Uma and the Answer to Absolutely Everything

    The hilarious and moving new book from funny fiction superstar Sam Copeland, author of the bestselling Charlie Cha... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      One of the funniest books we have read in a while. Both girls giggled throughout the book at the witty banter Sam Copeland strikes up with the reader....

    • Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      Charlie Changes Into a Chicken

      A really good laugh a minute book! The descriptions of Charlies feelings are beautifully detailed which causes suspense on every page! The characters...

    • Charlie Morphs Into a Mammoth

      Charlie Morphs Into a Mammoth

      by Jrh

      Having loved the first few books in the series I couldn't wait to start reading Charlie Morphs Into A Mammoth. The story follows Charlie who, having n...

    Series by
    Sam Copeland