Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sara Ogilvie

Author Links

Sara Ogilvie

  • 5 stars across 22 books
    Richmal Crompton was born in Lancashire in 1890. The first story about William Brown appeared in Home magazine in 1919, and the first collection of William stories was published in book form three years later. In all, thirty-eight William books were published, the last one in 1970, after Richmal Crompton's death.
    28th February 2017

    The Detective Dog

    When a crime needs solving, there's only one dog for the job! Join Nell the Detective and help solve the mystery of ... More

    (33 reviews)
    Review
    10th August 2017

    Izzy Gizmo

    Meet Izzy Gizmo - a fabulously feisty new character from Pip Jones ( Squishy McFluff ; ... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    4th October 2018

    Dave the Lonely Monster

    Monstrous beasts have feelings too! This lively story of a lonely monster called Dave , who lives all alone... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    26th September 2017

    The Wildest Cowboy

    Way out in the West there ' s a town they call Fear And only the roughest and toughest live here . . . ... More

    (9 reviews)
    Review
    25th February 2016

    A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street

    'A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!' - Danny Wal... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    28th April 2011

    Rhinos Don't Eat Pancakes

    Daisy's mum and dad are always too busy to listen to a word that she says, so when, one day, she tells them that a big p... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    7th May 2015

    A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad

    CBBC Book of the Month, June 2017 P erfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Liz Pichon, this... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    14th June 2018

    The Boy Who Grew Dragons

    LONGLISTED FOR THE BLUE PETER BOOK AWARDS 2019 'Irresistible ... a modern classic' GUARDIAN 'A warm-hearted debut ... ... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    1st August 2013

    Do Not Enter The Monster Zoo

    What would you do if you received an invitation to run a zoo full of huge, scary monsters? The brave little boy in this ... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    6th October 2016

    A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door

    The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Watersto... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Izzy Gizmo

      Izzy Gizmo

      by VedaL

      I liked this because Izzy makes really cool things....

    • Izzy Gizmo

      Izzy Gizmo

      We love to read about child inventors making incredible machines and this book showed how frustrating it can be if things don't go quite right, but wi...

    • The Boy Who Grew Dragons

      The Boy Who Grew Dragons

      I really like this book. The main character is loveable and the story line was easy to follow. I'm looking forward to reading this with my class. ...