Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sara Ogilvie

Author Links

Sara Ogilvie

  • 5 stars across 22 books
    Richmal Crompton was born in Lancashire in 1890. The first story about William Brown appeared in Home magazine in 1919, and the first collection of William stories was published in book form three years later. In all, thirty-eight William books were published, the last one in 1970, after Richmal Crompton's death.
    28th February 2017

    The Detective Dog

    When a crime needs solving, there's only one dog for the job! Join Nell the Detective and help solve the mystery of ... More

    (40 reviews)
    Review
    1st April 2010

    Dogs Don't Do Ballet

    Meet Biff, an adorable little puppy who will stop at nothing to become a ballet dancer. My dog is not like other... More

    (27 reviews)
    Review
    10th August 2017

    Izzy Gizmo

    Meet Izzy Gizmo - a fabulously feisty new character from Pip Jones ( Squishy McFluff ; ... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    4th October 2018

    Dave the Lonely Monster

    Monstrous beasts have feelings too! This lively story of a lonely monster called Dave , who lives all alone... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    26th September 2017

    The Wildest Cowboy

    Way out in the West there ' s a town they call Fear And only the roughest and toughest live here . . . ... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    14th June 2018

    The Boy Who Grew Dragons

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2019 LONGLISTED FOR THE BLUE PETER BOOK AWARDS 2019 'Irresistibl... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    25th February 2016

    A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street

    'A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!' - Danny Wal... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    28th April 2011

    Rhinos Don't Eat Pancakes

    Daisy's mum and dad are always too busy to listen to a word that she says, so when, one day, she tells them that a big p... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    7th May 2015

    A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad

    CBBC Book of the Month, June 2017 P erfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Liz Pichon, this... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    6th October 2016

    A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door

    The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Watersto... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Boy Who Grew Dragons

      The Boy Who Grew Dragons

      by CoopC

      Fabulously funny story that really entertained the children. ...

    • Izzy Gizmo

      Izzy Gizmo

      A girl loves inventing stuff and when a crow gets injured, she sets out to help it. With the encouragement from her grandad she doesn't give up even w...

    • The Boy Who Grew Dragons

      The Boy Who Grew Dragons

      We are reading this as a bedtime story and loving it, the characters are really lifelike and the love between Tomas and  his pet is so clear; can’t wa...