Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sara Ogilvie

Author Links

Sara Ogilvie

  • 5 stars across 27 books
    Richmal Crompton was born in Lancashire in 1890. The first story about William Brown appeared in Home magazine in 1919, and the first collection of William stories was published in book form three years later. In all, thirty-eight William books were published, the last one in 1970, after Richmal Crompton's death.
    28th February 2017

    The Detective Dog

    When a crime needs solving, there's only one dog for the job! Join Nell the Detective and help solve the mystery of ... More

    (47 reviews)
    Review
    1st April 2010

    Dogs Don't Do Ballet

    Celebrating ten Biff-tastic years of this hilarious story about a small dog with a big personality and even bigger dre... More

    (29 reviews)
    Review
    10th August 2017

    Izzy Gizmo

    Meet Izzy Gizmo - a fabulously feisty new character from Pip Jones ( Squishy McFluff ; ... More

    (22 reviews)
    Review
    14th June 2018

    The Boy Who Grew Dragons (The Boy Who Grew Dragons 1)

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2019 LONGLISTED FOR THE BLUE PETER BOOK AWARDS 2019 'Irresistibl... More

    (18 reviews)
    Review
    4th October 2018

    Dave the Lonely Monster

    Monstrous beasts have feelings too! This lively story of a lonely monster called Dave , who lives all alone... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    26th September 2017

    The Wildest Cowboy

    Way out in the West there ' s a town they call Fear And only the roughest and toughest live here . . . ... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    17th October 2019

    Izzy Gizmo and the Invention Convention

    WH SMITH BOOK OF THE YEAR 2019! Izzy and Fixer are back for more machine mayhem . . . While their fellow c... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    25th February 2016

    A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street

    'A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!' - Danny Wal... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    28th April 2011

    Rhinos Don't Eat Pancakes

    Daisy's mum and dad are always too busy to listen to a word that she says, so when, one day, she tells them that a big p... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    7th May 2015

    A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dad

    CBBC Book of the Month, June 2017 P erfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Liz Pichon, this... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    The Hospital Dog The Hospital Dog

    The Hospital Dog

    Hardback
    1st October 2020

    Recent Reviews