Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

A Storey Street Novel

by , ,
  • (18 reviews)
    Book 1
    Book 1

    Demolition Dad

    CBBC Book of the Month, June 2017 P erfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl and Liz Pichon, this... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street

    'A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!' - Danny Wal... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    The War Next Door

    The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Watersto... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    A Storey Street novel: Scaredy Cat, Scaredy Cat

    From the author of DEMOLITION DAD, the CBBC Book of the Month June 2017, comes the fourth and final hilarious St... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    Demolition Dad: a Storey Street novel

    Carnegie Medal shortlisted author Phil Earle's first novel for younger readers, Demolition Dad is Danny the Cham... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    The War Next Door: a Storey Street novel

    The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Book 7
    Book 7

    Superhero Street: a Storey Street novel

    'A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!' - Danny Wall... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    The Weather Weaver
    The Weather Weaver

    BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

    View book
    Featured Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Demolition Dad

      Demolition Dad

      by TH18

      Demolition Dad is a book about a boy whose father is a demolition man at building sites. When his father gets into wrestling, his son signs him up for...

    • The War Next Door

      The War Next Door

      This is a fabulous book. It is about a boy called Masher (his real name is Quentin, but because he is a bully and he doesn't like his name - don't cal...

    • A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street

      A Storey Street novel: Superhero Street

      This is a story about Mouse, a boy who's always dreamed of being a superhero! Unfortunately, his life in generally less super than he'd like as he's t...