Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door

by
,

A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Masher is the bully of Storey Street. No one ever dares stand up to him and that's the way he likes it. But then Jemima and her family move into the plot of land next door. Jemima isn't afraid of him at all, and she's making him look like a bit of a wimp. To Masher, that just means one thing: war. (At least until teatime...)

A Storey Street novel: The War Next Door Reviews | Toppsta

9781444013917

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar
Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's ADORKABLE world in the fourteenth installment of the bestselling Dork Diaries series. Perfect illustrated fiction for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. For ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Nevertell
Nevertell

A gorgeous, snowy middle-grade adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for ages 9+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the A Storey Street Novel Series. See all A Storey Street Novel books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 8 10 11
Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar
Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's ADORKABLE world in the fourteenth installment of the bestselling Dork Diaries series. Perfect illustrated fiction for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. For ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Nevertell
Nevertell

A gorgeous, snowy middle-grade adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for ages 9+

View book

About Phil Earle

Phil Earle's first job was as a care worker in a children's home. Phil then chose the more sedate lifestyle of a bookseller, and now works in children's publishing - when he's not writing his own children's books. These include Being Billy and Heroic for teens, and Demolition Dad and Bubble Wrap Boy for younger readers, all of which have received critical ac...

More about Phil Earle

About Sara Ogilvie

Richmal Crompton was born in Lancashire in 1890. The first story about William Brown appeared in Home magazine in 1919, and the first collection of William stories was published in book form three years later. In all, thirty-eight William books were published, the last one in 1970, after Richmal Crompton's death....

More about Sara Ogilvie

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)