Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Who Let the Gods out? Series

by
  • (136 reviews)

    Who Let the Gods Out is a laugh-out-loud, Percy Jackson-esque, adventure series for ages 9+

    Written by bestselling author Maz Evans, the books bring Greek mythology bang up to date, with the story of Elliott, a boy whose life changes forever, when a god crash lands into a dungheap on his family farm.

    When Elliott wishes upon a star, he certainly doesn’t expect Virgo to crash into his life. Nor does he expect them to release Thanatos, evil Daemon of Death, together. But that’s what happens and the only being that can help them is the King of the Gods to. But when Elliott meets chubby Zeus and his high horse Pegasus, he has to ask himself if the Gods are really ready to save the world? And is the world really ready for the Gods?

    Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Award, this hilarious adventure series can be read in any order, but we recommend starting with book one Who Let The Gods Out, to get the back story. There are four books in the series, which concluded with Against All Gods.

    If you love books about the myths, check out our blog 17 Books Like Percy Jackson.

    All the Who Let the Gods Out books in order:

    Book 1: Who Let the Gods Out (2017)
    Book 2: Simply the Quest (2017)
    Book 3: Beyond the Odyssey (2018)
    Book 4: Against All Gods (2019)

    Additional Resources

    Book 1
    Book 1

    Who Let the Gods Out?

    The first book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series, shortlisted for the Waterstones... More

    (81 reviews)
    Review
    Book 2
    Book 2

    Simply the Quest

    The second book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solo... More

    (21 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    Beyond the Odyssey

    The third book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solom... More

    (22 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    Against All Gods

    The fourth and final book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of ... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    The Good Turn
    The Good Turn

    BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our young readers loved this sharp, funny middle grade adventure with themes of real-life activism and how to help others from award winning author Sharna Jackson.

    View book
    Featured Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Who Let the Gods Out?

      Who Let the Gods Out?

      I though that this book was great!i have always loved reading fantasy books, and when we started doing the ancient greeks in school, it was reccommend...

    • Simply the Quest

      Simply the Quest

      Simply the Quest. Um...… I have nothing to say other than, ' IT IS AN AMAZING BOOK AND YOU SHOULD READ IT OR ELSE!!! ' No biggie   . In this one Ellio...

    • Who Let the Gods Out?

      Who Let the Gods Out?

      Who let the Gods Out? is a hilarious book written by Maz Evans who is one of my favourite authors. I really have nothing to say other than it is such...