Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Beyond the Odyssey

by

Beyond the Odyssey Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 22
22 Reviews
Write a Review

The third book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET THE
GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons!
'I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think
you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS
on book 1
'One of the funniest new voices in children's literature.
The laughs come thick and fast' DAVID SOLOMONS on book
1
Elliot's life is spiralling out of control. He's been suspended
from school, his ex-convict dad is useless around the house and
his mum's health is worsening.
What's more, the gods are determined to forge on with the quest
for the third chaos stone - and an unlikely, hilarious and
heart-warming odyssey begins.
But Elliot has heard of a mythical potion rumoured to cure all
ills - can he save his mum, even if it means sacrificing the
fate of the world?

The third book in the bestselling Who Let the Gods
Out series!
An exciting, laugh-out-loud hilarious and highly-acclaimed
Percy Jackson-esque adventure
Book 1 was shortlisted for both the Waterstones Children's
Book Prize and the Books Are My Bag Readers' Award
Hilarious and heartfelt, the Who Let the Gods Out?
series is centred on the Olympian gods - perfect for
fans of Greek mythology!
Are you ready to find out how it all ends? Check out
Elliot's final adventure, AGAINST ALL GODS!

Beyond the Odyssey Reviews | Toppsta

9781910655993

Share on

Featured Book
Nura and the Immortal Palace
Nura and the Immortal Palace

BOOK OF THE MONTH - This gripping, magical middle-grade adventure is rooted in Muslim culture and tradition and follows a young girl's journey from modern-day Pakistan into the world of the jinn. Written by debut author M. T. Khan.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the Who Let the Gods out? Series. See all Who Let the Gods out? books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 6 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Nura and the Immortal Palace
Nura and the Immortal Palace

BOOK OF THE MONTH - This gripping, magical middle-grade adventure is rooted in Muslim culture and tradition and follows a young girl's journey from modern-day Pakistan into the world of the jinn. Written by debut author M. T. Khan.

View book
Featured Books

About Maz Evans

Maz Evans is one of the funniest authors writing today. She visits hundreds of schools, libraries and festivals across the world each year to talk about her books. She has been an award-winning songwriter, TV journalist and scriptwriter. As an author, she has won the hearts of thousands of children. As a nuclear physicist, she has been completely rubbish.

More about Maz Evans

Ratings

  • (21 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)