Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Simply the Quest

by

Simply the Quest Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 15
15 Reviews
Write a Review

The second book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET
THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons!
'I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think
you're all going to love them too.' ROBIN STEVENS
on book 1
'One of the funniest new voices in children's literature.
The laughs come thick and fast' DAVID SOLOMONS on book
1
Elliot Hooper's troubles are far from over: his mum's health worsens,
he's struggling at school, and a bunch of anarchic Greek
immortals have moved into his home - including teen goddess
Virgo, who's in trouble with the Zodiac.
What's more, death-daemon Thanatos and his scary mum, Nyx, are
at large - and determined to destroy the world.
As even more immortal allies and enemies emerge, Virgo and Elliot
must learn how to be heroes ...

The second book in the bestselling Who Let the Gods
Out series!
An exciting, laugh-out-loud hilarious and highly-acclaimed
Percy Jackson-esque adventure
Book 1 was shortlisted for both the Waterstones Children's
Book Prize and the Books Are My Bag Readers' Award
Hilarious and heartfelt, the Who Let the Gods Out?
series is centred on the Olympian gods - perfect for
fans of Greek mythology!
Can't wait to read Elliot's next adventure? Check out
book 3, BEYOND THE ODYSSEY!

Simply the Quest Reviews | Toppsta

9781910655511

Share on

Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Who Let the Gods out? Series. See all Who Let the Gods out? books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 7 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness
Draw With Rob: Monster Madness

BOOK OF THE MONTH - The internet phenomenon #DrawWithRob is back with this fun and easy, step-by-step, how-to-draw monsters, activity book!

View book

About Maz Evans

Maz Evans is one of the funniest authors writing today. She visits hundreds of schools, libraries and festivals across the world each year to talk about her books. She has been an award-winning songwriter, TV journalist and scriptwriter. As an author, she has won the hearts of thousands of children. As a nuclear physicist, she has been completely rubbish.

More about Maz Evans

Ratings

  • (13 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)