Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Write a Review

Videogame-obsessed Flo gets more than she bargained for when she finds herself INSIDE her favourite game. Turns out, virtual reality isn't as much fun when it's not so virtual.


When Flo's engineer mum creates a device that will make her image appear in her videogames, Flo can't wait to use it! Ignoring her mum's warnings that it's not ready, Flo accidentally transports herself into the game, along with her not-so-keen-on-videogames-and-wishing-he'd-stayed-home best friend Max. Immersed in the world of Star Smasher, they not only have to face armies of soldiers, but also the very real possibility that there may not be a way out...

'The fast paced action and likeable characters ensure that LEVEL UP has the potential to be a 'hook book' for many young readers.' - Reading Zone

From the author of award-winning BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE comes a laugh-out-loud adventure with a technological twist, perfect for fans of I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET , David Baddiel and Minecraft.

Level Up Reviews | Toppsta

9781788950718

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages No-Bot the Robot's New Bottom
No-Bot the Robot's New Bottom

No-Bot the robot is BACK in a brand new, exciting adventure from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, creators of Supertato!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Level Up Series. See all Level Up books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Level Up'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages No-Bot the Robot's New Bottom
No-Bot the Robot's New Bottom

No-Bot the robot is BACK in a brand new, exciting adventure from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, creators of Supertato!

View book
Featured Books

About Tom Nicoll

Tom Nicoll Biography
Tom Nicoll, a software engineer based in East Lothian, Scotland, has been writing since he was at school, where he enjoyed trying to fit as much silliness into his essays as he could possibly get away with. Years later, after his daughter was born, he rediscovered some of the books that had made him laugh as a child. 

Tom N

More about Tom Nicoll

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)