Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Level Up: Last One Standing

by
,

Write a Review

Videogame-obsessed Flo and her best friend, Max, get more than they bargained for when they find themselves INSIDE their favourite games!


Crammed on a plane flying over the dramatic landscape of Last to Leave, Flo and Max get a shock as they are suddenly parachuted out. The game has begun! As they navigate challenging terrain and highly skilled players, they come face to face with an old enemy. With time running out, the friends have to decide who they can trust if they're going to make it to the end. Can they complete the game and get back home?

From the award-winning author of BOYBAND OF THE APOCALYPSE comes a laugh-out-loud adventure with a technological twist, perfect for fans of I SWAPPED MY BROTHER ON THE INTERNET, David Baddiel, Pokemon and Fortnite.


Praise for LEVEL UP :

'The fast paced action and likeable characters ensure that LEVEL UP has the potential to be a 'hook book' for many young readers' - Reading Zone

'Fast-paced with oodles of reluctant reader appeal' - The Bookseller

Level Up: Last One Standing Reviews | Toppsta

9781788952125

Share on

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Level Up Series. See all Level Up books here.

Category

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Level Up: Last One Standing'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

About Tom Nicoll

Tom Nicoll Biography
Tom Nicoll, a software engineer based in East Lothian, Scotland, has been writing since he was at school, where he enjoyed trying to fit as much silliness into his essays as he could possibly get away with. Years later, after his daughter was born, he rediscovered some of the books that had made him laugh as a child. 

Tom N

More about Tom Nicoll

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)