Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Battle for Roar

by
,

The Battle for Roar Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

The final book in the epic and bestselling children's fantasy series that will make you believe in magic ... Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon , Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic , as well as classic children's fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji.

Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they've ever been before: beyond The End.
It's an amazing adventure - full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs - but then a mysterious storm changes everything.
Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery ... Could this be the end of Roar?
Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing , Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply . Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny's debut for readers of 8-12.
Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children's books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.

The Battle for Roar Reviews | Toppsta

9781405298148

Share on

Featured Book
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1

BOOK OF THE WEEK - We love this full-colour, graphic novel, pirate adventure. It's perfect for young readers and fans of Dog Man.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 3 in the The Land of Roar series Series. See all The Land of Roar series books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 9 13
Featured Book
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1
Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates: Book 1

BOOK OF THE WEEK - We love this full-colour, graphic novel, pirate adventure. It's perfect for young readers and fans of Dog Man.

View book

About Jenny McLachlan

Before Jenny started writing books for teenagers, she was an English teacher. Although she loved teaching funny teenagers (and stealing the things they said and putting them in her books) she now gets to write about them full-time. In her spare time, just like Bea the heroine in her first novel, Flirty Dancing, Jenny loves to jive. She is based in Eastbourne

More about Jenny McLachlan

About Ben Mantle

Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. He went on to study Animation at the Surrey Institute of Art & Design before working as an animator. Ben illustrated Callum's Incredible Constru

More about Ben Mantle

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)