Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jenny McLachlan

  • 5 stars across 20 books
    Before Jenny started writing books for teenagers, she was an English teacher. Although she loved teaching funny teenagers (and stealing the things they said and putting them in her books) she now gets to write about them full-time. In her spare time, just like Bea the heroine in her first novel, Flirty Dancing, Jenny loves to jive. She is based in Eastbourne.


    www.jennymclachlan.com

    Additional Resources

    Videos

    If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

    youtube video play button

    1st August 2019

    The Land of Roar

    The first in a new children's fantasy adventure series, full of imagination, humour and heart, and with echoes of Pe... More

    (71 reviews)
    Review
    6th August 2020

    Return to Roar

    The magical new book in the bestselling middle-grade fantasy adventure series, The Land of Roar. ... More

    (24 reviews)
    Review
    8th July 2021

    The Battle for Roar

    The final book in the epic and bestselling children's fantasy series that will make you believe in magi... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    6th April 2017

    Stargazing for Beginners

    Science geek Meg is left to look after her little sister for ten days after her free-spirited mum leaves suddenly to fol... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    8th March 2018

    Truly, Wildly, Deeply

    NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019 'Pure reading delight' METRO 'A feelgood romance' OBSERVER Annie is starti... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st November 2018

    Zoom to the Moon: A Bloomsbury Young Reader: Lime Book Band

    An out-of-this-world adventure story, ideal for children practising their reading at home or in school. On a school tri... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    13th August 2015

    Sunkissed

    Following on from Flirty Dancing and Love Bomb, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect summer holiday reading for fans o... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    10th March 2016

    Star Struck

    Following on from Flirty Dancing, Love Bomb and Sunkissed, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect for fans of Geek Girl ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 1

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 1, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 2

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 2, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Dead Good Detectives Dead Good Detectives

    Dead Good Detectives

    Paperback
    7th July 2022

    Recent Reviews

    • The Battle for Roar

      The Battle for Roar

      I really enjoyed the first two books and this one is just as exciting.  This time Rose and Arthur go to the unmapped edges of Roar and get to go to ot...

    • The Land of Roar

      The Land of Roar

      by Hariz

      This book is amazing!!! It's based on nania. If you like fantasy and adventure but most importantly dragons I would recommend this book....

    • The Land of Roar

      The Land of Roar

      This is an amazing book about the imagination of a brother and sister. It is one of my favourite books and there are lots of funny and lovable charact...