Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jenny McLachlan

Author Links

Jenny McLachlan

  • 5 stars across 18 books
    Before Jenny started writing books for teenagers, she was an English teacher. Although she loved teaching funny teenagers (and stealing the things they said and putting them in her books) she now gets to write about them full-time. In her spare time, just like Bea the heroine in her first novel, Flirty Dancing, Jenny loves to jive. She is based in Eastbourne.


    www.jennymclachlan.com
    1st August 2019

    The Land of Roar

    The first in a new children's fantasy adventure series, full of imagination, humour and heart, and with echoes of Peter... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    6th April 2017

    Stargazing for Beginners

    Science geek Meg is left to look after her little sister for ten days after her free-spirited mum leaves suddenly to fol... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    8th March 2018

    Truly, Wildly, Deeply

    NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019 'Pure reading delight' METRO 'A feelgood romance' OBSERVER Annie is starti... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st November 2018

    Zoom to the Moon: A Bloomsbury Young Reader

    On a school trip to the space museum, Reva and Bobby climb into a real rocket named Jupiter Two. The poor rocket has nev... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    7th January 2016

    Flirty Dancing

    Bea Hogg is shy but fiery inside. When national dance competition Starwars comes to her school looking for talent, she w... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    11th February 2016

    Love Bomb

    Betty Plum has never been in love. She's never even kissed a boy. But when H.O.T. Toby starts school it's like Betty has... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    13th August 2015

    Sunkissed

    Following on from Flirty Dancing and Love Bomb, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect summer holiday reading for fans o... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    10th March 2016

    Star Struck

    Following on from Flirty Dancing, Love Bomb and Sunkissed, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect for fans of Geek Girl ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 1

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 1, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 2

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 2, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Land of Roar

      The Land of Roar

      by Pokeman

      This is a great imaginative story, filled with adventure and a bit of action. The story is set around the game they called roar, but they find out a v...

    • The Land of Roar

      The Land of Roar

      by mase24

      My son is engrossed in this at the moment, he is really loving the story line and the fantasy element of it has really been bringing his imagination a...

    • The Land of Roar

      The Land of Roar

      This book was brilliant! It is already on my recommended reads board in my Year 4 classroom. The story takes you on an adventure with two twins who ar...