Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jenny McLachlan

Author Links

Jenny McLachlan

  • 5 stars across 17 books
    Before Jenny started writing books for teenagers, she was an English teacher. Although she loved teaching funny teenagers (and stealing the things they said and putting them in her books) she now gets to write about them full-time. In her spare time, just like Bea the heroine in her first novel, Flirty Dancing, Jenny loves to jive. She is based in Eastbourne.


    www.jennymclachlan.com
    1st August 2019

    The Land of Roar

    The first in a new children's fantasy adventure series, full of imagination, humour and heart, and with echoes of Peter... More

    (19 reviews)
    Review
    6th April 2017

    Stargazing for Beginners

    Science geek Meg is left to look after her little sister for ten days after her free-spirited mum leaves suddenly to fol... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    7th May 2009

    Star

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    8th March 2018

    Truly, Wildly, Deeply

    NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019 'Pure reading delight' METRO 'A feelgood romance' OBSERVER Annie is starti... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st November 2018

    Zoom to the Moon: A Bloomsbury Young Reader

    On a school trip to the space museum, Reva and Bobby climb into a real rocket named Jupiter Two. The poor rocket has nev... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    13th August 2015

    Sunkissed

    Following on from Flirty Dancing and Love Bomb, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect summer holiday reading for fans o... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 1

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 1, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 2

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 2, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 3

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 3, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    12th March 2015

    Love Bomb

    Perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Betty Plum has never been in love. She's never even kissed a boy. Bu... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Return to Roar Return to Roar

    Return to Roar

    Paperback
    11th June 2020

    Recent Reviews

    • The Land of Roar

      The Land of Roar

      oh I think this is going to be brilliant- but currently a bit too scary for our over imaginative 10 year old so it will have to go on hold for a bit....

    • The Land of Roar

      The Land of Roar

      A classic good versus evil novel, Arthur and Rose immediately transported me into their mystical and magical world. I was with them the whole way alon...

    • The Land of Roar

      The Land of Roar

      A brilliant book...