Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jenny McLachlan

Author Links

Jenny McLachlan

  • 5 stars across 18 books
    Before Jenny started writing books for teenagers, she was an English teacher. Although she loved teaching funny teenagers (and stealing the things they said and putting them in her books) she now gets to write about them full-time. In her spare time, just like Bea the heroine in her first novel, Flirty Dancing, Jenny loves to jive. She is based in Eastbourne.


    www.jennymclachlan.com
    1st August 2019

    The Land of Roar

    The first in a new children's fantasy adventure series, full of imagination, humour and heart, and with echoes of Pete... More

    (45 reviews)
    Review
    6th August 2020

    Return to Roar

    The magical new book in the bestselling middle-grade fantasy adventure series, The Land of Roar. ... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    6th April 2017

    Stargazing for Beginners

    Science geek Meg is left to look after her little sister for ten days after her free-spirited mum leaves suddenly to fol... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    8th March 2018

    Truly, Wildly, Deeply

    NOMINATED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019 'Pure reading delight' METRO 'A feelgood romance' OBSERVER Annie is starti... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st November 2018

    Zoom to the Moon: A Bloomsbury Young Reader: Lime Book Band

    An out-of-this-world adventure story, ideal for children practising their reading at home or in school. On a school tri... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    13th August 2015

    Sunkissed

    Following on from Flirty Dancing and Love Bomb, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect summer holiday reading for fans o... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    10th March 2016

    Star Struck

    Following on from Flirty Dancing, Love Bomb and Sunkissed, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect for fans of Geek Girl ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies Year 1

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 1, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies Year 2

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 2, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies Year 3

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 3, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews