Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jenny McLachlan

Author Links

Jenny McLachlan

  • 5 stars across 16 books
    Before Jenny started writing books for teenagers, she was an English teacher. Although she loved teaching funny teenagers (and stealing the things they said and putting them in her books) she now gets to write about them full-time. In her spare time, just like Bea the heroine in her first novel, Flirty Dancing, Jenny loves to jive. She is based in Eastbourne.


    www.jennymclachlan.com
    6th April 2017

    Stargazing for Beginners

    Science geek Meg is left to look after her little sister for ten days after her free-spirited mum leaves suddenly to fol... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    4th January 2016

    Love

    Join little rabbit and his mummy as they spend a glorious sunny day together in the meadow. Little rabbit finds love eve... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    8th March 2018

    Truly, Wildly, Deeply

    Annie is starting college. She can't wait. No more school, no more uniform, and no one telling her what to do. It's the ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    7th January 2016

    Flirty Dancing

    Bea Hogg is shy but fiery inside. When national dance competition Starwars comes to her school looking for talent, she w... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    13th August 2015

    Sunkissed

    Following on from Flirty Dancing and Love Bomb, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect summer holiday reading for fans o... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    10th March 2016

    Star Struck

    Following on from Flirty Dancing, Love Bomb and Sunkissed, Jenny McLachlan's next book is perfect for fans of Geek Girl ... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 1

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 1, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 2

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 2, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    20th May 2010

    Class Assemblies 3

    Everything you need for class assemblies in one ready-to-use pack. Four assemblies specially tailored for Year 3, wit... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    12th March 2015

    Love Bomb

    Perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Betty Plum has never been in love. She's never even kissed a boy. But... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Truly, Wildly, Deeply

      Truly, Wildly, Deeply

      Annie has cerebral palsy, she's a fighter whom wants to keep her independence and so when she starts college and catches the eye of Fan a tall handsom...

    • Stargazing for Beginners

      Stargazing for Beginners

      This book is about a girl that has a dream about becoming an astronaut. She's well prepared has good grades but she needs something else... then a cha...

    • Stargazing for Beginners

      Stargazing for Beginners

      A book similar in style to Lily Alone by Jacqueline Wilson only these do have an adult nearby even if he doesn't act as responsible as he should do. M...