Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Cities Book

by
,
,
,
,
,
,
,
,

The Cities Book Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

Do you know where in the world you can buy drinkable gold; why an 'elephant's foot' is one of the most dangerous objects in the world; or where you might have to swim to school? Discover the answers to these questions and loads more mindblowing facts in The Cities Book, where readers aged 8+ are taken on an incredible world tour through 86 of the world's greatest cities.

Sister title to the bestselling The Travel Book, every page is packed with facts on city living, and gives kids a flavour of what it's like to grow up in each place featured. From food and festivals, to awesome architecture and amazing history - there's something for everyone. A mix of wow photography, beautiful illustrations and hand drawn maps bring each page to life. It's the perfect gift for curious kids everywhere.
Contents:
Toronto Montreal Vancouver San Francisco Los Angeles Las Vegas New Orleans Nashville Chicago New York Philadelphia Washington DC Miami Havana Kingston Mexico City Oaxaca City La Paz Cartagena Manaus Rio de Janiero Cuzco Buenos Aires Ushuaia Reykjavik Tromso Stockholm Copenhagen Edinburgh London Dublin Amsterdam (more...)

The Cities Book Reviews | Toppsta

9781786570185

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 30 in the Lonely Planet Kids Series. See all Lonely Planet Kids books here.

Category

See More People & places

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 6 8 9 10 11
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About Lonely Planet Kids

Lonely Planet Kids encourages children to discover more about our diverse world and its fascinating variety of people, places, cultures, creatures and environments. Created by our global team of experts, our products cover culture, sociology, geography, nature, history, space and more. With astonishing facts, engaging visuals and a sense of adventure, we ins

More about Lonely Planet Kids

About Tom Woolley

John Brewer is Professor of Sport at the University of Bedfordshire in the UK. A 15-time London marathon runner himself, he wrote the official London 2012 Training Guide to athletic track events and is a regular columnist for Running Fitness magazine.

More about Tom Woolley

About Livi Gosling

RACHEL DIXON is a travel and features writer for The Guardian newspaper in the UK. She is currently working on Maps of the UK for Wide Eyed Editions.

LIVI GOSLING Is a talented young illustrator who graduated from Falmouth University in 2012 and is now based in Hertfordshire, UK. She works primarily

More about Livi Gosling

Ratings

  • (12 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)