Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

H is for Hedgehog

by
,

H is for Hedgehog Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 10
10 Reviews
Write a Review

Turn storytime into a fun learning experience with this charming alphabet book about hedgehogs!

Introduce your little one to adorable hedgehogs! This gorgeously illustrated children's book teaches kids hedgehog-related first words beginning with the letter H.

This delightful little educational book is great for sharing with preschool animal lovers.

- Clear, simple read-aloud text for young ones
- Filled with wonderfully engaging full-colour illustrations
- Each page provides an excellent introduction to key animal terms
- Safe, sturdy board book for little hands

Spend the day with adorable and spiky hedgehogs! The friendly, read-aloud text and exciting illustrations will capture the attention of young nature-lovers in no time! Babies and toddlers will love learning new words about hedgehogs while practising their H letter sound. This baby book is ideal for promoting early learning and language development.

H is for home! Did you know that some hedgehogs live in hedgerows in the countryside? Packed with bright pictures and short text, this engaging animal book provides lots to talk about and look at for curious children!

Complete the Series:

Introduce little ones to the ABCs of the animal kingdom with DK's brand new, beautifully illustrated alphabet series. From A is for Ant and B is for Bee all the way down to Y is for Yak and Z is for Zebra , these fun books are perfect for parents wanting to support young children's interest in nature, animals, and the alphabet.

H is for Hedgehog Reviews | Toppsta

9780241471579

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 8 in the DK Illustrated animal alphabet Series. See all DK Illustrated animal alphabet books here.

Category

See More Natural history

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 0 1 2 3 5 6
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphistone.

View book
Featured Books

About DK

The world's leading illustrated non-fiction publisher, DK Books covers everything from animals and the human body, to homework help and uncovering the mysteries of our planet. DK’s extensive children’s list showcases a fantastic store of information for children, toddlers and babies.

More about DK

About Livi Gosling

RACHEL DIXON is a travel and features writer for The Guardian newspaper in the UK. She is currently working on Maps of the UK for Wide Eyed Editions.

LIVI GOSLING Is a talented young illustrator who graduated from Falmouth University in 2012 and is now based in Hertfordshire, UK. She works primarily

More about Livi Gosling

Ratings

  • (8 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)