Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Captain Pug

by
,

Captain Pug Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 18
18 Reviews
Write a Review

Pug is going on a seafaring adventure. He's had jam tarts for breakfast. He's wearing a smart sailor suit. There's just one problem. Pug is afraid of the water!

Captain Pug is the first book in a glorious illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff.

Captain Pug Reviews | Toppsta

9781408866368

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Oh, Christmas Tree!
Oh, Christmas Tree!

Creative duo Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet are back with another fun and festive picture book about a little christmas tree who wants to be a little bit different…

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Ladybird Big Book of Dead Things
The Ladybird Big Book of Dead Things

Welcome to the Museum of Dead Things. Your expert guides are here to introduce you to the exhibits, from fierce dinosaurs to exploding dead stars.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Adventures of Pug Series. See all The Adventures of Pug books here.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Humorous stories

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Oh, Christmas Tree!
Oh, Christmas Tree!

Creative duo Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet are back with another fun and festive picture book about a little christmas tree who wants to be a little bit different…

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Ladybird Big Book of Dead Things
The Ladybird Big Book of Dead Things

Welcome to the Museum of Dead Things. Your expert guides are here to introduce you to the exhibits, from fierce dinosaurs to exploding dead stars.

View book

About Laura James

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence.

Emily Fox is a Bristo...

More about Laura James

About Eglantine Ceulemans

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence.

Eglantine Ceulemans wa...

More about Eglantine Ceulemans

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (16 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)