Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Cowboy Pug

by
,

Cowboy Pug Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

Pug and his faithful companion, Lady Miranda, are going to be cowboys for the day - and first of all they're going horsetrading! But with their noble steed Horsey safely acquired, it's not long before they find themselves on the wrong side of the law. Can Pug the reluctant hero overcome his fears and save the day once more?

Cowboy Pug is the second book in Laura James's beloved illustrated series about roly-poly Pug and his human, Lady Miranda. It is is perfect for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff.
A great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chins - The Times on COWBOY PUG

Cowboy Pug Reviews | Toppsta

9781408866382

Share on

Featured Book
The Ghost Garden
The Ghost Garden

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A powerful and spine-tingling story of childhood set in 1914, by Emma Carroll.

View book
Featured Books

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the The Adventures of Pug Series. See all The Adventures of Pug books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 6
Featured Book
The Ghost Garden
The Ghost Garden

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A powerful and spine-tingling story of childhood set in 1914, by Emma Carroll.

View book
Featured Books

About Laura James

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence.

Emily Fox is a Bristo

More about Laura James

About Eglantine Ceulemans

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence.

Eglantine Ceulemans wa

More about Eglantine Ceulemans

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)