Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Cowboy Pug

by
,

Cowboy Pug Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

Meet the brilliant, the wonderful, the courageous ... Cowboy Pug! The second book in a joyful new illustrated series for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff.

Pug and his faithful companion, Lady Miranda, are going to be cowboys for the day - and first of all they're going horsetrading! But with their noble steed Horsey safely acquired, it's not long before they find themselves on the wrong side of the law. Can Pug the reluctant hero overcome his fears and save the day once more?

Cowboy Pug Reviews | Toppsta

9781408866382

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Max and the Midknights
Max and the Midknights

Magic and (mis)adventures abound in this hilarious, illustrated novel from the bestselling creator of the Big Nate series. For ages 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide
Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide

A secondary school self-help and survival guide - helping readers navigate exams, overcome peer pressure and start building toward their future goals.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the The Adventures of Pug Series. See all The Adventures of Pug books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 6
Featured Book
Book pages Max and the Midknights
Max and the Midknights

Magic and (mis)adventures abound in this hilarious, illustrated novel from the bestselling creator of the Big Nate series. For ages 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide
Go Big: The Secondary School Survival Guide

A secondary school self-help and survival guide - helping readers navigate exams, overcome peer pressure and start building toward their future goals.

View book

About Laura James

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence.

Emily Fox is a Bristo

More about Laura James

About Eglantine Ceulemans

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence.

Eglantine Ceulemans wa

More about Eglantine Ceulemans

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)