Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Wigglesbottom Primary: The Magic Hamster

by
,

Wigglesbottom Primary: The Magic Hamster Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 7
7 Reviews
Write a Review

Laugh-out-loud school-based fun in two-colour stories, perfect for encouraging independent reading!

Three short stories in each book keep just confident readers engaged while lively two-colour illustrations bring these hilarious early readers to life and perfectly bridge the gap between picture books and chapter books.
Written by the bestselling, Blue Peter award-winning author Pamela Butchart and illustrated by Becka Moor.
Three more stories of primary school mayhem as 2F set out to solve the real mysteries of life. Does the classroom hamster have magical powers? When Lauren swallows a fly, will she ACTUALLY turn into one? And who, or what, is ROBOT BOY?
Look out for all the Wigglesbottom titles!
The Toilet Ghost
The Shark in the Pool
Super Dog
The Classroom Cat
The Break-Time Bunnies

Wigglesbottom Primary: The Magic Hamster Reviews | Toppsta

9780857635303
  • ISBN: 9780857635303
  • Pub Date: 3rd March 2016
  • Publisher: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Imprint: Nosy Crow Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 112

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the Wigglesbottom Primary Series. See all Wigglesbottom Primary books here.

Category

See More School stories

See More Humorous stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 4 6 7 8 9
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Pamela Butchart

Pamela Butchart Biography
Pamela Butchart is a Scottish children's author and a secondary school philosophy teacher. Her best known books, The Spy Who Loved School Dinners and My Head Teacher i

More about Pamela Butchart

About Becka Moor

Becka Moor Biography
Becka Moor is a children's book illustrator and storyteller living in Manchester. She studied illustration for children's publishing at Glyndwr University, graduating in 2012. Since then, she has worked on a variety of fiction books and series as well as picture books.

Our favourite Becka Moor Book Characters
Holly, An

More about Becka Moor

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)