Can You See Me?
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

Can You See Me?

by
,

Can You See Me? Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 53
53 Reviews
Write a Review

 

With diary entries written by eleven-year-old Libby Scott,
based on her own experiences of autism, this pioneering book, written
in collaboration with esteemed author Rebecca Westcott, has
been widely praised for its realistic portrayal of autism.
Tally is eleven years old and she's just
like her friends. Well, sometimes she
is. If she tries really hard to be. Because there's
something that makes Tally not the same as
her friends. Something she can't cover up, no matter how
hard she tries: Tally is autistic.
Tally's autism means there are things that bother
her even though she wishes they didn't. It
means that some people misunderstand, her and feel
frustrated by her.
People think that because Tally's autistic, she
doesn't realise what they're thinking, but Tally sees and hears
- and notices - all of it.
And, honestly? That's not the easiest thing to live with.

The first book written in collaboration with Libby Scott
When Libby's mum shared a short piece of Libby's writing online
it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that
Libby's writing helped them understand autism for the first time
This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic
girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration
with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book
that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what
it's like to be autistic
Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The
Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time
 
BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT
Can You See Me? (2019)
Do You Know Me? (2020)
Ways To Be Me (2021)

Can You See Me? Reviews | Toppsta

9781407195674
  • ISBN: 9781407195674
  • Pub Date: 2nd May 2019
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 368

Share on

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Family & home stories

See More School stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 8 9 10 11 12 13

About Rebecca Westcott

Rebecca Westcott was born in Chester. She went to Exeter University to train as a teacher and has had a variety of teaching jobs that have taken her to some very interesting places, including a Category C male prison. She started writing a diary when she was eight years old, although she had no idea that one day her entries would be used to help her write a

More about Rebecca Westcott

Ratings

  • (45 Reviews)
  • (6 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)