Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Socks for Santa

by
,
,

Socks for Santa Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

A boy called George had a magical plan,
One Christmas Eve, frosty and bright.
As Santa brought presents to him every year,
He'd take gifts to Santa that night.
Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a very festive quest - to find Father Christmas himself!
This time George is heading to the North Pole to deliver lots of presents to Santa for a change! But oh no - Santa and the elves are in trouble, and Rudolf has lost the light from his red nose! Can George step up and save Christmas?
Socks for Santa is funny and heartwarming rhyming romp, perfect for reading aloud to boys and girls aged 3+ who love adventure stories and Christmas. Ideal for fans of Father Christmas Needs a Wee and Aliens Love Panta Claus. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award.
Find more treats and daring feats, collect all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,
Marshmallows for Martians,
Doughnuts for a Dragon,
Pizza for Pirates,
Socks for Santa,
Treats for T. rex
Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.
Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa .

Socks for Santa Reviews | Toppsta

9781405270557

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 5 in the George's Amazing Adventures Series. See all George's Amazing Adventures books here.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 4
Featured Book
Book pages Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond
Sky Pirates: Echo Quickthorn and the Great Beyond

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Take to the skies in this thrilling new series from author Alex English for ages 8+. (BEWARE: THERE WILL BE PIRATES!)

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Adam Guillain

Adam Guillain lives near Oxford with his wife, Charlotte, their two children. Adam and his wife have written several picture books together as well as young fiction. They like to be as silly as possible! 

More about Adam Guillain

About Charlotte Guillain

Charlotte Guillain worked as a bookseller, an English teacher and an editor before becoming an author. She has written more than 100 books, both fiction and non-fiction. She always wanted to be a writer and her top tip is to read as much as you can.

More about Charlotte Guillain

About Lee Wildish

Steve Smallman has taken up writing his own stories after illustrating children's books for over 30 years. He also teaches illustration and mural-painting workshops in schools. When he's not working, Steve enjoys films, television, gardening and walking in the countryside. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He l

More about Lee Wildish

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)