Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Socks for Santa

by
,
,

Socks for Santa Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 0 based on 0
0 Reviews
Write a Review

A boy called George had a magical plan,

One Christmas Eve, frosty and bright.
As Santa brought presents to him every year,
He'd take gifts to Santa that night.
Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a very festive quest - to find Father Christmas himself!
This time George is heading to the North Pole to deliver lots of presents to Santa for a change! But oh no - Santa and the elves are in trouble, and Rudolf has lost the light from his red nose! Can George step up and save Christmas?
Socks for Santa is funny and heartwarming rhyming romp, perfect for reading aloud to boys and girls aged 3+ who love adventure stories and Christmas. Ideal for fans of Father Christmas Needs a Wee and Aliens Love Panta Claus. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award.
Find more treats and daring feats, collect all of George's Amazing Adventures:
Spaghetti with the Yeti,
Marshmallows for Martians,
Doughnuts for a Dragon,
Pizza for Pirates,
Socks for Santa,
Treats for T. rex
Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.
Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Socks for Santa Reviews | Toppsta

9781405270557

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause
Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference
Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 5 in the George's Amazing Adventures Series. See all George's Amazing Adventures books here.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Socks for Santa'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause
Max Einstein: Rebels with a Cause

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference
Plastic Sucks! You Can Make A Difference

It's time to get drastic with plastic! Find out how you can make a difference and help save our planet! For ages 8+

View book

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)