Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Socks for Santa

by
,
,

Socks for Santa Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a very festive quest - to find Father Christmas himself!

A boy called George had a magical plan,
One Christmas Eve, frosty and bright.
As Santa brought presents to him every year,
He'd take gifts to Santa that night ...

This time George is heading to the North Pole to deliver lots of presents to Santa for a change! But oh no - Santa and the elves are in trouble, and Rudolf has lost the light from his red nose! Can George step up and save Christmas?
Ideal for fans of Father Christmas Needs a Wee , Aliens Love Panta Claus and The Dinosaur that Pooped Christmas .
Find more treats and daring feats in:
Spaghetti with the Yeti
Doughnuts for a Dragon
Pizza for Pirates
Treats for a T. Rex
Socks for Santa
Muffins for Mummies
Praise for the series:
'A completely engaging and entertaining world' - The Bookbag
Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.
Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa .

Socks for Santa Reviews | Toppsta

9781405270557

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 5 in the George's Amazing Adventures Series. See all George's Amazing Adventures books here.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 3 4 6
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

About Adam Guillain

Adam Guillain lives near Oxford with his wife, Charlotte, their two children. Adam and his wife have written several picture books together as well as young fiction. They like to be as silly as possible! 

More about Adam Guillain

About Charlotte Guillain

Charlotte Guillain worked as a bookseller, an English teacher and an editor before becoming an author. She has written more than 100 books, both fiction and non-fiction. She always wanted to be a writer and her top tip is to read as much as you can.

More about Charlotte Guillain

About Lee Wildish

Steve Smallman has taken up writing his own stories after illustrating children's books for over 30 years. He also teaches illustration and mural-painting workshops in schools. When he's not working, Steve enjoys films, television, gardening and walking in the countryside. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He l

More about Lee Wildish

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)