Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Marshmallows for Martians

by
,
,

Marshmallows for Martians Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

A boy called George had a marvellous idea

One night as he gazed at the stars,
'I'll go and find out what sweets Martians like best.'
So he planned his first mission to Mars.
Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, as he blasts into space to seek life on Mars!
With his homemade rocket and map of the stars, George is sure the Martians will be easy to find. But when he lands, the Martians can't be seen. George is alone . . . or so he thinks. Could that really be . . . a parade of alien musicians?
Marshmallows for Martians is the perfect rhyming read aloud book for boys and girls aged 3+ - especially ones who like space, aliens and sweets! George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Aliens Love Underpants and Supertato.
Find more treats and daring feats, collect all of George's Amazing Adventures:
Spaghetti with the Yeti,
Marshmallows for Martians,
Doughnuts for a Dragon,
Pizza for Pirates,
Socks for Santa
Treats for T. rex
Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series.
Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Marshmallows for Martians Reviews | Toppsta

9781405266819

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Oh, Christmas Tree!
Oh, Christmas Tree!

Creative duo Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet are back with another fun and festive picture book about a little christmas tree who wants to be a little bit different…

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Ladybird Big Book of Dead Things
The Ladybird Big Book of Dead Things

Welcome to the Museum of Dead Things. Your expert guides are here to introduce you to the exhibits, from fierce dinosaurs to exploding dead stars.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the George's Amazing Adventures Series. See all George's Amazing Adventures books here.

Category

See More Picture books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Oh, Christmas Tree!
Oh, Christmas Tree!

Creative duo Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet are back with another fun and festive picture book about a little christmas tree who wants to be a little bit different…

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Ladybird Big Book of Dead Things
The Ladybird Big Book of Dead Things

Welcome to the Museum of Dead Things. Your expert guides are here to introduce you to the exhibits, from fierce dinosaurs to exploding dead stars.

View book

About Adam Guillain

Adam Guillain lives near Oxford with his wife, Charlotte, their two children. Adam and his wife have written several picture books together as well as young fiction. They like to be as silly as possible! ...

More about Adam Guillain

About Charlotte Guillain

Charlotte Guillain worked as a bookseller, an English teacher and an editor before becoming an author. She has written more than 100 books, both fiction and non-fiction. She always wanted to be a writer and her top tip is to read as much as you can....

More about Charlotte Guillain

About Lee Wildish

Steve Smallman has taken up writing his own stories after illustrating children's books for over 30 years. He also teaches illustration and mural-painting workshops in schools. When he's not working, Steve enjoys films, television, gardening and walking in the countryside. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He l...

More about Lee Wildish

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)