Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Treats for a T. rex

by
,
,

Treats for a T. rex Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a Jurassic Park-style journey to find an island of dinosaurs!

George swoops off to seek the fearsome T. rex in his home-made hang-glider with just his dog Trixie for company. But will he find the lost dinosaur island he seeks? And how will Trixie's dog treats come in handy when things get a little hairy?
Treats for a T. rex is a funny, rhyming adventure story all about dinosaurs and dog tricks - perfect for reading aloud. George's first picture book adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Dinosaurs Love Underpants and Dinosaurs in the Supermarket.
Find more treats and daring feats in the rest of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates and Socks for Santa. Perfect picture book fun for children aged 3 years and up.
Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.
Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Treats for a T. rex Reviews | Toppsta

9781405273626

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Madame Badobedah
Madame Badobedah

A timeless story celebrating friendship and imagination, written by Sophie Dahl, an exciting new voice in children's literature and illustrated by Lauren O'Hara.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Wind in the Willows
The Wind in the Willows

A beautiful cloth-bound, illustrated edition of the riverside adventures of Mole, Ratty, Badger and Mr. Toad.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 6 in the George's Amazing Adventures Series. See all George's Amazing Adventures books here.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Madame Badobedah
Madame Badobedah

A timeless story celebrating friendship and imagination, written by Sophie Dahl, an exciting new voice in children's literature and illustrated by Lauren O'Hara.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Wind in the Willows
The Wind in the Willows

A beautiful cloth-bound, illustrated edition of the riverside adventures of Mole, Ratty, Badger and Mr. Toad.

View book

About Adam Guillain

Adam Guillain lives near Oxford with his wife, Charlotte, their two children. Adam and his wife have written several picture books together as well as young fiction. They like to be as silly as possible! ...

More about Adam Guillain

About Charlotte Guillain

Charlotte Guillain worked as a bookseller, an English teacher and an editor before becoming an author. She has written more than 100 books, both fiction and non-fiction. She always wanted to be a writer and her top tip is to read as much as you can....

More about Charlotte Guillain

About Lee Wildish

Steve Smallman has taken up writing his own stories after illustrating children's books for over 30 years. He also teaches illustration and mural-painting workshops in schools. When he's not working, Steve enjoys films, television, gardening and walking in the countryside. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He l...

More about Lee Wildish

Ratings

  • (11 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)