Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Jenny Nimmo

Author Links

Jenny Nimmo

  • 5 stars across 88 books

    Jenny Nimmo has been an actor, researcher, floor-manager and script editor for children's television. Her first book The Bronze Trumpeter was published in 1975. The Snow Spider won the Tir na N'Og award and the Smarties Grand Prix. Jenny Nimmo was born in Windsor, Berkshire and now lives in Wales with her artist husband and three bi-lingual children.

    2nd June 2016

    The Snow Spider

    `Time to find out if you are a magician, Gwyn' Gwyn's grandmother leaves him five gifts: a brooch, a piece of dried se... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    8th September 2016

    Henry and the Guardians of the Lost

    A spell-binding new children's book from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of E... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    1st October 2010

    Owl

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 1995

    Granny Grimm's Gruesome Glasses

    Fiona Smiley thinks that wearing glasses will make her brainy like the rest of her family. So when she sees Granny Grimm... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    2nd July 2007

    Dog Star

    A magical story about a young girl's longing for a dog named Star, from a Smarties Prize-winning author. Looking at the... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    15th February 2007

    Charlie Bone and the Hidden King

    Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Pot... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    29th August 2013

    Leopards' Gold

    In the conclusion to this beautifully crafted trilogy, bestselling author Jenny Nimmo takes her readers on an extraordin... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    2nd June 2008

    Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf

    Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Pot... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Snow Spider

      The Snow Spider

      This is a beautifully written, wonderful book. It is about a boy called Gwyn whose sister Bethan ran away a while ago, and his family are still in mou...

    • The Snow Spider

      The Snow Spider

      This very special 30th Anniversary edition of Jenny Nimmo's classic is a joy to behold.  I've been reading this book to my class who have been drawn i...

    • Henry and the Guardians of the Lost

      Henry and the Guardians of the Lost

      What a strange yet engaging story.  I feel that there is so much more to know, I'm sure there must be a story before and a story or more to follow bec...