Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Leopards' Gold

by

Leopards' Gold Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

In the conclusion to this beautifully crafted trilogy, bestselling author Jenny Nimmo takes her readers on an extraordinary journey that will enthral any fan of magical fantasy. From the author of the Charlie Bone series and The Snow Spider. Fans of Diana Wynne Jones and Angie Sage's Septimus Heap will love the Red King's adventures. Many years have passed since King Timoken settled in Britain, and his majestic home is protected by the wizards Llyr and Eri, whose powerful enchantments make the great Red Castle and its people invisible whenever danger threatens. Then the castle bellman disappears. A trace of blood on the stairs is the only clue as to his fate. Could there be a traitor in their midst? Petrello and Tolomeo, the most inquisitive of Timoken's nine children, are determined to solve the mystery.

Leopards' Gold Reviews | Toppsta

9781405257343
  • ISBN: 9781405257343
  • Pub Date: 29th August 2013
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 368

Share on

Featured Book
The Crackledawn Dragon
The Crackledawn Dragon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Abi Elphinstone is back with another magical instalment in the bestselling Unmapped Chronicles series for ages 9+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Secret Kingdom Series. See all The Secret Kingdom books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
The Crackledawn Dragon
The Crackledawn Dragon

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Abi Elphinstone is back with another magical instalment in the bestselling Unmapped Chronicles series for ages 9+

View book
Featured Books

About Jenny Nimmo

Jenny Nimmo was born in Berkshire, but has lived in a converted watermill in Wales for the past thirty four years. Her husband is a painter and printmaker and they have three children and three grandchildren. She has worked in the theatre, in television and as a governess in Italy.


For as long as she can remember, Jenny has loved books. She was six when sh

More about Jenny Nimmo

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)