Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Henry and the Guardians of the Lost

by

Henry and the Guardians of the Lost Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

A spell-binding new children's book from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Eva Ibbotson, Inkheart, and the Charlie Bone series.

The yellow letter arrived on a Saturday, otherwise Henry would have been at school. The envelope was such a bright, sunny colour, no one would have believed that it contained a bombshell.
Less than 10 minutes after the arrival of the mysterious letter, Henry is on the run with his Auntie Pearl, possibly never to return home. Henry has a secret. He is twelve, but he hasn't aged a day since the moment he was thrust a hundred years into the future. Now his secret has put him in danger. His only hope is the protection of the Guardians of the Lost.
A wonderfully immersive fantasy book for children aged 9 years and up.
'A fast moving, dialogue-driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - The Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone
Another gripping magical adventure from the Charlie Bone universe.
Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone stories?
Midnight for Charlie Bone
Charlie Bone and the Time Twister
Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa
Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors
Charlie Bone and the Hidden King
Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf
Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock
Charlie Bone and the Red Knight
Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.
'Dark, funny, crackling with magic' - author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone
'A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone
Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone books for children. She has won several significant awards for her children's books, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

Henry and the Guardians of the Lost Reviews | Toppsta

9781405280877

Share on

Featured Book
When the Sky Falls
When the Sky Falls

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Based on a true story, this historical fiction novel, set in World War 2 by bestselling author Phil Earle, is a gripping tale of friendship, loss and hope. Recommended for ages 10+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 11
Featured Book
When the Sky Falls
When the Sky Falls

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Based on a true story, this historical fiction novel, set in World War 2 by bestselling author Phil Earle, is a gripping tale of friendship, loss and hope. Recommended for ages 10+

View book
Featured Books

About Jenny Nimmo

Jenny Nimmo was born in Berkshire, but has lived in a converted watermill in Wales for the past thirty four years. Her husband is a painter and printmaker and they have three children and three grandchildren. She has worked in the theatre, in television and as a governess in Italy.


For as long as she can remember, Jenny has loved books. She was six when sh

More about Jenny Nimmo

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)