Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors

by

Write a Review

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain's best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and Shane Hegarty's Darkmouth.
An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy.
The fourth instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone.
Charlie and his friends are back in danger, and the balance of power between the Children of the Red King has never been more dangerous. Billy finally gets his longed-for parents, but he soon wishes he hadn't when the oaths he's forced to sign come flying through the air at him. Even with the power of Tancred's storms and Lysander's ancestors, Charlie Bone is running short of allies - just when he needs them most.

Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series?
Midnight for Charlie Bone
Charlie Bone and the Time Twister
Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa
Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors
Charlie Bone and the Hidden King
Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf
Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock
Charlie Bone and the Red Knight
Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.
'Dark, funny, crackling with magic' - author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone
'A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter' - Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone
Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series. She has won several significant awards for her children's fiction, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors Reviews | Toppsta

9781405280952

Share on

Featured Book
Slug in Love
Slug in Love

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A warm and endearing rhyming tale by Rachel Bright, with fabulous illustrations by Nadia Shireen.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Charlie Bone Series. See all Charlie Bone books here.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Slug in Love
Slug in Love

BOOK OF THE MONTH: A warm and endearing rhyming tale by Rachel Bright, with fabulous illustrations by Nadia Shireen.

View book

About Jenny Nimmo

Jenny Nimmo was born in Berkshire, but has lived in a converted watermill in Wales for the past thirty four years. Her husband is a painter and printmaker and they have three children and three grandchildren. She has worked in the theatre, in television and as a governess in Italy.


For as long as she can remember, Jenny has loved books. She was six when sh

More about Jenny Nimmo

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)