Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Kate Hindley

  • 5 stars across 36 books
    Kate Hindley Biography
    Kate Hindley is a talented illustrator who graduated from Falmouth School of Art in 2008. She’s illustrated several bestselling picture books including You Must Bring a Hat – winner of the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Award 2016. Kate lives in Birmingham.

    Our favourite Kate Hindley Book Characters
    Shylo Tawny-Tail - from The Royal Rabbits of London
    Chloe Long - from The Girl with the Lost Smile
    Albert and Sidney - from Worst In Show
    23rd March 2017

    The Royal Rabbits Of London

    'Packed with fun, fantasy and the sort of adventure guaranteed to have sticky little fingers hungrily turning the pages'... More

    (36 reviews)
    Review
    22nd February 2018

    The Lost Penguin: An Oliver and Patch Story

    The welcome return of Oliver and Patch - this time with Ruby and a lost baby penguin too! Everyone fell in love ... More

    (22 reviews)
    Review
    2nd May 2019

    The Same But Different Too

    A brilliantly witty introduction to comparisons and opposites, illustrated by the winner of the Sainsbury's Children's B... More

    (22 reviews)
    Review
    3rd September 2020

    The Littlest Yak: The perfect book to snuggle up with at home!

    WINNER of Oscar's Book Prize 2021! Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson, The Littlest Yak ... More

    (22 reviews)
    Review
    30th June 2016

    You Must Bring a Hat

    The only rule for attending this party is . . . you MUST bring a hat. But what if you don't own a hat? Will bringing a m... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    22nd March 2018

    The Royal Rabbits of London: Escape From the Tower

    'Packed with fun, fantasy and the sort of adventure guaranteed to have sticky little fingers hungrily turning the pages'... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    Be More Bernard

    Perfect for fans of Jim Field and Julia Donaldson, Be More Bernard is the brilliant story of a disco bunny who w... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    1st January 2015

    Oliver and Patch

    From the bestselling author of the ALIENS LOVE UNDERPANTS series and award-winning illustrator Kate Hindley comes ... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    5th October 2017

    The Girl with the Lost Smile

    This is a story guaranteed to make you laugh and cry: the first children's book from award-winning, bestselling ... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    5th April 2018

    The Knight Who Said "No!"

    The perfect picture book for children who have discovered the power of the word "NO"! Ned the knight ALWAYS does exactl... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • You Must Bring a Hat

      You Must Bring a Hat

      Our protagonist has been invited to a party - but he MUST bring a hat. Try as he might, there are no hats to be found, but he spots one on a monkey an...

    • How to Wash a Woolly Mammoth

      How to Wash a Woolly Mammoth

      by AngeH

      This is a book that's great to introduce writing instructions in English lessons for year 3 children. It's basically a story/list of instructions on h...

    • Who Stole the Hamster?

      Who Stole the Hamster?

      by XAL

      I like this book because they are trying to look for the hamster and I like hamster.
      It is a happy and funny book which has some pictures in which ar...