Kate Hindley

  • 5 stars across 43 books
Kate Hindley Biography
Kate Hindley is a talented illustrator who graduated from Falmouth School of Art in 2008. She’s illustrated several bestselling picture books including You Must Bring a Hat – winner of the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Award 2016. Kate lives in Birmingham.

Our favourite Kate Hindley Book Characters
Shylo Tawny-Tail - from The Royal Rabbits of London
Chloe Long - from The Girl with the Lost Smile
Albert and Sidney - from Worst In Show
23rd March 2017

The Royal Rabbits Of London

'Packed with fun, fantasy and the sort of adventure guaranteed to have sticky little fingers hungrily turning the pages'... MoreThe Royal Rabbits Of London

(38 reviews) Review
3rd October 2019

The Wind in the Willows

'There is nothing - absolutely nothing - half so much worth doing as simply messing about in boats.' From picnics by the... MoreThe Wind in the Willows

(35 reviews) Review
3rd September 2020

The Littlest Yak: The perfect book to snuggle up with at home!

WINNER of Oscar's Book Prize 2021! Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson, The Littlest Yak is a joyous, ... MoreThe Littlest Yak: The perfect book to snuggle up with at home!

(31 reviews) Review
22nd February 2018

The Lost Penguin: An Oliver and Patch Story

The welcome return of Oliver and Patch - this time with Ruby and a lost baby penguin too! Everyone fell in love with the... MoreThe Lost Penguin: An Oliver and Patch Story

(24 reviews) Review
2nd May 2019

The Same But Different Too

A brilliantly witty introduction to comparisons and opposites, illustrated by the winner of the Sainsbury's Children's B... MoreThe Same But Different Too

(24 reviews) Review
30th June 2016

You Must Bring a Hat

The only rule for attending this party is . . . you MUST bring a hat. But what if you don’t own a hat? Will bringing a m... MoreYou Must Bring a Hat

(18 reviews) Review
5th September 2019

Be More Bernard

Perfect for fans of Jim Field and Julia Donaldson, Be More Bernard is the brilliant story of a disco bunny who will enco... MoreBe More Bernard

(17 reviews) Review
1st January 2015

Oliver and Patch

From the bestselling author of the ALIENS LOVE UNDERPANTS series and award-winning illustrator Kate Hindley comes ... MoreOliver and Patch

(15 reviews) Review
22nd March 2018

The Royal Rabbits of London: Escape From the Tower

'Packed with fun, fantasy and the sort of adventure guaranteed to have sticky little fingers hungrily turning the pages'... MoreThe Royal Rabbits of London: Escape From the Tower

(15 reviews) Review
5th October 2017

The Girl with the Lost Smile

This is a story guaranteed to make you laugh and cry: the first children's book from award-winning, bestselling ... MoreThe Girl with the Lost Smile

(13 reviews) Review
Image to show page is loading Show More Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews