Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Littlest Yak: The perfect book to snuggle up with at home!

by
,

The Littlest Yak: The perfect book to snuggle up with at home! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 22
22 Reviews
Write a Review

WINNER of Oscar's Book Prize 2021!

Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Julia Donaldson,
The Littlest Yak is a joyous, rhyming caper that teaches little ones to celebrate their own unique talents!

On the tip of the top of a mountain all snowy, where the ice-swirling, toe-curling blizzards were blowy, in a herd full of huddling yaks, big and small, lived Gertie . . . the littlest yak of them all.

Gertie is the littlest yak in her whole herd, and she's feeling stuck in her smallness - she wants to grow UP and have bigness and tallness !

But when it turns out that there are some things that only Gertie can do, might she come to see that she's perfect, just the way she is?

A rollicking, heartwarming and reassuring story about self-acceptance from debut author, Lu Fraser and much-loved illustrator, Kate Hindley .

Praise for Kate Hindley:
'Hindley's wintry art and characterful creatures shine in this heart-warming story' The Bookseller (The Littlest Yak)
'Kate Hindley's charming illustrations bring bouncing Bernard to groovy life' Mail on Sunday ( Be More Bernard )
'Children will love the simplee, stylish illustrations and gorgeous fine detail' The i ( Treacle Street: Marcel's Parcels )

The Littlest Yak: The perfect book to snuggle up with at home! Reviews | Toppsta

9781471182600

Share on

Featured Book
The Lion Above the Door
The Lion Above the Door

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning author of The Boy at the Back of the Class, comes an incredible story about missing histories and the concept of a universal family, told with humour and heart.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 1 2 3 4 5 6
Featured Book
The Lion Above the Door
The Lion Above the Door

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From Onjali Q. Rauf, the award-winning author of The Boy at the Back of the Class, comes an incredible story about missing histories and the concept of a universal family, told with humour and heart.

View book
Featured Books

About Lu Fraser

Lu Fraser is a hugely exciting new voice in children's picture books. She is based in Hampshire, where she lives with her husband and daughter, and writes in a shed in the garden. The Littlest Yak is her first book for children.   Kate Hindley is the much-loved illustrator of both picture books (including the award-winning You Must Bring a Hat, written by Si

More about Lu Fraser

About Kate Hindley

Kate Hindley Biography
Kate Hindley is a talented illustrator who graduated from Falmouth School of Art in 2008. She’s illustrated several bestselling picture books including You Must Bring a Hat – winner of the Sainsbury’s Children’s Book Award 2016. Kate lives in Birmingham.

More about Kate Hindley

Ratings

  • (21 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)