Four Seasons of Walter de la Mare Series

by , ,
(9 reviews)
Book 1
Book 1

Snow

'No breath of wind, No gleam of sun Still the white snow Whirls softly down'As the day draws to a close, a family prepar... MoreSnow

(4 reviews)
Review
Book 2
Book 2

The Ride-by-Nights

Up on their brooms the Witches stream, Crooked and black in the crescent's gleam It's Halloween and a family is prepar... MoreThe Ride-by-Nights

(2 reviews)
Review
Book 3
Book 3

Summer Evening

The sandy cat by the Farmer's chairMews at his knee for dainty fare;Old Rover in his moss-greened houseMumbles a bone, a... MoreSummer Evening

(0 reviews)
Review
Book 4
Book 4

Silver

Perfect for fans of Michael Grant and Charlie Higson, this thrilling novel about a mysterious virus spreading thro... MoreSilver

(3 reviews)
Review
View all Books

New Book

Most Popular Book

Recent Reviews

  • The Ride-by-Nights

    The Ride-by-Nights

    This is a beautiful, simple poem which captures the magic of Halloween and Trick or Treating. It is illustrated by Caroline Rabei, and she has done a...

  • The Ride-by-Nights

    The Ride-by-Nights

    Witches journey through the night sky, passing a number of different constellations. Poetic language includes many words that are not in a childs ever...

  • Snow

    Snow

    Delightful story about a young lad and his excitng morning in the snow. The zoo animals caught the imagination if my 2 children as did the splendid Gr...