Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Write a Review

Perfect for fans of Michael Grant and Charlie Higson, this thrilling
novel about a mysterious virus spreading through a boarding school
is like 28 DAYS LATER meets ASSAULT ON PRECINCT THIRTEEN. Who
will turn silver next?

When a boy is bitten by a strange silver beetle, he becomes the first
victim of a mysterious infection. But this is no ordinary virus.
It turns flesh into metal, and pupils into machines. As the
virus spreads and more terrifying, blood-thirsty machines appear,
a small group manage to barricade themselves inside the school.
Can they keep the machines at bay long enough for help to arrive?
Is help even coming? Meanwhile the virus is spreading and its victims
are changing... evolving... becoming stronger... The world
as our heroes know it is turning silver. Will any of them survive?

Silver Reviews | Toppsta

9781407124285
  • ISBN: 9781407124285
  • Pub Date: 2nd May 2013
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Imprint: Scholastic
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 224

Share on

Featured Book
Something I Said
Something I Said

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year – a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Science fiction

See More School stories

See More Thrillers

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Silver'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Something I Said
Something I Said

BOOK OF THE MONTH - From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes the biggest middle grade debut of the year – a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

View book
Featured Books

About Chris Wooding

Chris Wooding is in his early 30s and has already signed his first Hollywood film deal and won several awards for his writing. He is the author of, amongst others, the Broken Sky series, which has sold over 200,000 copies in the US alone, and THE HAUNTING OF ALAIZABEL CRAY, which won the SILVER SMARTIES AWARD. He has travelled extensively, plays bass and gu

More about Chris Wooding

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)