Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Who's There, Spot?

by

Who's There, Spot? Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

A bigger, brighter edition of this bestselling classic. Who's there, hiding behind the door? From the pen of the famous illustrator Eric Hill, this delightful hide-and-seek story, with trademark simple text, linked illustrations and lots of surprises behind flaps is perfect for a new generation of Spot fans.

Who's There, Spot? Reviews | Toppsta

9780141343754
  • ISBN: 9780141343754
  • Pub Date: 3rd January 2013
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 24

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages That's not my flamingo...
That's not my flamingo...

Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured patches as they meet flamingos with fuzzy tails, shiny beaks and soft wings.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries
Dork Diaries

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid you NEED this series in your life! Recommended for ages 8+

View book

Series

This is Book 28 in the Spot Series. See all Spot books here.

Category

See More Picture books: character books

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

6th October '17
Oliviathegamer read it themselves aged 12 aged 12
Who's There, Spot? 9780141343754
5 stars
I loved reading this book when I was a child and when I read it to my little brother he loved it to.
28th December '16
I read it to RCHogan aged 2 aged 2 & to AIHogan aged 1 aged 1
Who's There, Spot? 9780141343754
5 stars
This is a delightful lift-the-flap book perfect for fans of Spot the Dog.

Join Spot as he tries to find out who is making a noise out of sight, such as "tweet, tweet! Who is in the tree?" My toddlers love getting involved in the telling of the story by lifting the flap to reveal who's there to us and Spot.

The language is extremely simple - perfect for very little ones. The bold, simple pictures offer plenty of opportunity for vocabulary building and talking round them.

The only downside to this version is that although it's a big paperback, it's still a paperback and as such isn't as hard-wearing as the other Spot book we have, which are all board books. Until the last couple of months my little girls mercilessly chews books! That said, it has worn the abuse well and the flaps have been very duarable and I've yet had to stick any back on.

It's a gorgeous classic which deserves a space on any toddler's book-shelf. 
Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages That's not my flamingo...
That's not my flamingo...

Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured patches as they meet flamingos with fuzzy tails, shiny beaks and soft wings.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries
Dork Diaries

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid you NEED this series in your life! Recommended for ages 8+

View book

About Eric Hill

Eric Hill (1927-2014) started his artistic career as an art studio messenger and from there went on to become a cartoonist and eventually an art director at a leading advertising agency. In 1978 Eric made up a story about a small puppy to read to his son at bedtime and Spot was born. The success of his first bestselling lift-the-flap classic Where's Spot? in...

More about Eric Hill

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)