Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

James and the Giant Peach

by
,

James and the Giant Peach Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 75
75 Reviews
Write a Review

"A true genius . . . Roald Dahl is my hero" - David Walliams

From the world's NUMBER ONE STORYTELLER , James and the Giant peach is a children's classic that has captured young reader's imaginations for generations.

James Henry Trotter lives with two ghastly hags.


Aunt Sponge is enormously fat with a face that looks boiled and Aunt Spiker is bony and screeching.

He's very lonely until one day something peculiar happens. . .

At the end of the garden a peach starts to grow and GROW AND GROW. Inside that peach are seven very unusual insects - all waiting to take James on a magical adventure.

But where will they go in their GIANT PEACH, and what will happen to the horrible aunts if they stand in their way?

There's only one way to find out . . .

James and the Giant Peach Reviews | Toppsta

9780141365459

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Roald Dahl Series. See all Roald Dahl books here.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 5 6 7 8 9 10
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Roald Dahl

Roald Dahl Biography
Roald Dahl is one of the world’s greatest children’s book authors. Born in Wales in 1916 to Norwegian parents, he was a mischievous child and was always in trouble at school.

His dark, unsentimental stories are said to have been influenced by several tragedies during his lifetime. When he was just three, his sister and father

More about Roald Dahl

About Quentin Blake

Quentin Blake Biography
Quentin Blake is a much celebrated English illustrator, author and lecturer. He was born in London in 1932 and is still very active, helping to decorate public spaces including hospitals, galleries and theatres with his drawings. In 2013 he was knighted for services to illustration and became Sir Quentin Blake.

Blake is bes

More about Quentin Blake

Ratings

  • (54 Reviews)
  • (15 Reviews)
  • (5 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)