Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean

by

Write a Review

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside... Flick is now a badge-wearing member of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency so when an urgent summons arrives at Strangeworlds from Pirate Queen Nyfe, she and Strangeworlds Society guardian Jonathon immediately pack their bags for an adventure to Queen Nyfe's world: The Break, a place of magic and piracy. Nyfe's world is falling apart. The Break is used to having ships vanish without a trace, but there has been a sudden increase that can't be explained by giant squid or mer-people. The edge of their flat world is coming ever closer to them and they need to escape before it collapses entirely. But how do you sail a ship through a suitcase? How do you fit a mer-queen the size of a whale into something small enough to carry in your hand? Will Flick and Jonathan be able to find a way to transport the inhabitants of the Break to another world before theirs disappears forever? A magical adventure for 9+ readers that will take you to whole new worlds, perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club .

The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean Reviews | Toppsta

9781510105959

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dog Diaries: Camping Chaos!
Dog Diaries: Camping Chaos!

Our reviewers love this funny, illustrated series told from a dog's perspective. Perfect for new readers aged 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Great Brain Robbery
The Great Brain Robbery

Perfect half-term reading! The second magical, mystery adventure in the fabulous Train to Impossible Places series by P.G. Bell

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages Dog Diaries: Camping Chaos!
Dog Diaries: Camping Chaos!

Our reviewers love this funny, illustrated series told from a dog's perspective. Perfect for new readers aged 6+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Great Brain Robbery
The Great Brain Robbery

Perfect half-term reading! The second magical, mystery adventure in the fabulous Train to Impossible Places series by P.G. Bell

View book

About L.D. Lapinski

L. D. Lapinski lives in a large village just outside Sherwood Forest with her husband and son.

When she's not writing, she enjoys reading, baking and sewing. She's loves attending conventions and meeting members of various fandoms.

More about L.D. Lapinski

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)