Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

All Shining in the Spring: The Story of a Baby who Died

by
,

Write a Review

A book to help children and families cope with the loss of a baby.

Matthew is excited about the new baby. But then, one day, something very sad happens. The doctor tells Matthew's mother that her baby isn't growing properly and it won't be strong enough to live outside her body.
Matthew and his mother and father will always remember their baby. But as time goes by, they will not feel sad so often.
The author wrote this story based on her own experience, to help her son cope with the loss of a baby. This child-centred book is intended to help children and families who experience miscarriage, stillbirth, perinatal death or Sudden Infant Death Syndrome (SIDS).
A new edition of the first published book by Siobhan Parkinson, who later became Ireland's first Laureate na nOg (Children's Laureate). It was writing this book that Parkinson found her voice as a children's writer, a gift she credits to the baby she lost all those years ago.

All Shining in the Spring: The Story of a Baby who Died Reviews | Toppsta

9781912417575
  • ISBN: 9781912417575
  • Pub Date: 3rd April 2021
  • Publisher: Little Island
  • Imprint: Little Island
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 64

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'All Shining in the Spring: The Story of a Baby who Died'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Siobhan Parkinson

Having grown up in Galway and Donegal, Siobhan Parkinson has lived most of her adult life in her native Dublin. She studied English literature and German at Trinity, and went on to take her doctorate in English literature. She has worked for many years as an editor, a profession that very closely resembles that of writing. She concentrates more on her writin

More about Siobhan Parkinson

Books by this author

About Donald Teskey

Born in Dublin in 1956 and brought up in Goatstown, Marita went to school at the Convent of the Sacred Heart, Mount Anville, later working in the family business, the bank, and a travel agency. She has four children with her husband James, and they live in the Stillorgan area of Dublin.

Marita was always fascinated by the Famine period in Irish history and

More about Donald Teskey

Books by this illustrator

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)