Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

by
,

Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 2
2 Reviews
Write a Review

A celebrity shapeshifter takes the werewolf world by storm in this frightfully funny read, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons.

In Help! I Smell a Monster , Alice MacAlister saves the world and finds out that she's a monster. Now, the twelve-year-old werewolf is back and thrilled to be nominated for a Nessie award in the Bravest Monster category. She can't wait to meet the ceremony's host, celebrity werewolf vlogger, Kiki. But Kiki isn't at all how Alice imagined she'd be. In fact, she doesn't seem like a werewolf at all . . .

Alice and her new friend, a young French werewolf named Louis, smell a rat. But when an ancient shapeshifter steals Alice's body and goes on a crime spree, she finds herself in trouble with the human police AND vampire secret agents!

Can Alice and her monster friends prove her innocence and stop the shapeshifter from destroying the world?

Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf Reviews | Toppsta

9781408355480

Share on

Featured Book
The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne
The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Set in a broken, future England, where gunfights and monsters collide, this is the exciting first title in a phenomenal fantasy teen series by Jonathan Stroud, bestselling author of Lockwood & Co.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 6 8
Featured Book
The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne
The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Set in a broken, future England, where gunfights and monsters collide, this is the exciting first title in a phenomenal fantasy teen series by Jonathan Stroud, bestselling author of Lockwood & Co.

View book
Featured Books

About Justin Davies

Like all superheroes, Justin leads a double life. In one, he flies around the world in his job as cabin crew, visiting all the places he found in his atlas as a boy. But instead of a superhero cape and really embarrassing pants, Justin prefers to wear a big smile and a clip-on tie when he goes to work. One of his coolest superpowers is languages - he sp

More about Justin Davies

About Kim Geyer

Kim Geyer was born in London and studied at Loughborough College of Art. Her artwork has been exhibited at Bankside and the V&A, as well as The Affordable Art Fair and other small venues. This is her first picure book and is based on the true story of her daughter and their puppy Lolly.

More about Kim Geyer

Ratings

  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)