Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Justin Davies

Author Links

Justin Davies

  • 5 stars across 2 books

    Like all superheroes, Justin leads a double life. In one, he flies around the world in his job as cabin crew, visiting all the places he found in his atlas as a boy. But instead of a superhero cape and really embarrassing pants, Justin prefers to wear a big smile and a clip-on tie when he goes to work. One of his coolest superpowers is languages - he speaks French, Spanish and German!

    In his other life, Justin lives with his husband in Scotland, where he writes books which he hopes will make you laugh. Justin's favourite smells are new shoes, cheese toasties, and cake. Although he doesn't have super smell-ability like Alice, the hero of his book, he reckons he can still sniff out the best bakery anywhere he goes!

    28th May 2019

    Help! I Smell a Monster

    This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomon... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    9th January 2020

    Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

    A celebrity shapeshifter takes the werewolf world by storm in this frightfully funny read, perfect for fans of Pamel... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      by Radley

      We read this as a Halloween book and the family loved it. The book is current funny and full of monsters and smells so will appeal to most children.Th...

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      My six your old loved this book and still talks about it all the time. She said it was exciting and funny. There were lots of different styles to hold...

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      We loved this book & happily read it in long sessions to get to the end. It captures quickly with the chapter where you have to lick the door to get i...