Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Justin Davies

Author Links

Justin Davies

  • 5 stars across 2 books

    Justin Davies (Author)
    Like all superheroes, Justin leads a double life. In one, he flies around the world in his job as cabin crew, visiting all the places he found in his atlas as a boy. But instead of a superhero cape and really embarrassing pants, Justin prefers to wear a big smile and a clip-on tie when he goes to work. One of his coolest superpowers is languages - he speaks French, Spanish and German!

    In his other life, Justin lives with his husband in Scotland, where he writes books which he hopes will make you laugh. Justin's favourite smells are new shoes, cheese toasties, and cake. Although he doesn't have super smell-ability like Alice, the hero of his book, he reckons he can still sniff out the best bakery anywhere he goes!

    28th May 2019

    Help! I Smell a Monster

    This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomon... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    9th January 2020

    Woah! I Spy a Werewolf

    Monster mayhem! Frightfully funny and perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons. Twelve-year-old w... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Woah! I Spy a Werewolf Woah! I Spy a Werewolf

    Woah! I Spy a Werewolf

    Paperback
    9th January 2020

    Recent Reviews

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      by Sallyb1

      Having read the blurb on the Toppsta website, I thought this might be a good choice for my Year One class. When it arrived, I scanned through and pret...

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      by Richw

      I did enjoy this book very much. It was fun to read about the different creatures and the story about them and the lady who was there to find out what...

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      by DeePea

      We loved this book. Bailey can be heard laughing his socks off whilst reading in bed!!! ( he is a very reluctant reader) Its fast paced with wacky hum...