Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Justin Davies

Author Links

Justin Davies

  • 5 stars across 2 books

    Like all superheroes, Justin leads a double life. In one, he flies around the world in his job as cabin crew, visiting all the places he found in his atlas as a boy. But instead of a superhero cape and really embarrassing pants, Justin prefers to wear a big smile and a clip-on tie when he goes to work. One of his coolest superpowers is languages - he speaks French, Spanish and German!

    In his other life, Justin lives with his husband in Scotland, where he writes books which he hopes will make you laugh. Justin's favourite smells are new shoes, cheese toasties, and cake. Although he doesn't have super smell-ability like Alice, the hero of his book, he reckons he can still sniff out the best bakery anywhere he goes!

    30th May 2019

    Help! I Smell a Monster

    This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomon... More

    (11 reviews)
    Review
    9th January 2020

    Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

    A celebrity shapeshifter takes the werewolf world by storm in this frightfully funny read, perfect for fans of Pamel... More

    (2 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

      Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

      I love how exiting the story is  and I love the words he used to describe the characters...

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      by Lilyfae

      A dash of the absurd rather than macabre and more humour this is a series with some dark peril but no nasty outcomes for sensitive children (ghouls ar...

    • Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

      Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

      by Lilyfae

      Alice’s adventures in the Supernatural side of Scotland are fantastically engaging, empowering and funny with vibrant, fully rounded characters and me...