Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Justin Davies

Author Links

Justin Davies

  • 5 stars across 2 books

    Like all superheroes, Justin leads a double life. In one, he flies around the world in his job as cabin crew, visiting all the places he found in his atlas as a boy. But instead of a superhero cape and really embarrassing pants, Justin prefers to wear a big smile and a clip-on tie when he goes to work. One of his coolest superpowers is languages - he speaks French, Spanish and German!

    In his other life, Justin lives with his husband in Scotland, where he writes books which he hopes will make you laugh. Justin's favourite smells are new shoes, cheese toasties, and cake. Although he doesn't have super smell-ability like Alice, the hero of his book, he reckons he can still sniff out the best bakery anywhere he goes!

    28th May 2019

    Help! I Smell a Monster

    This book STINKS . . . of monsters! A hilariously funny debut, perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomon... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    9th January 2020

    Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

    Monster mayhem! Frightfully funny and perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and David Solomons. In Help! I Smel... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

    Whoa! I Spy a Werewolf

    Paperback
    9th January 2020

    Recent Reviews

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      We loved this book & happily read it in long sessions to get to the end. It captures quickly with the chapter where you have to lick the door to get i...

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      This book was …..Interesting. 
      Kind of crazy but interesting.
      I guess that’s really the point. 
      Crazy but interesting.

      Help! I Smell A Monster s...

    • Help! I Smell a Monster

      Help! I Smell a Monster

      by SuperA

      I read this over a few weeks at bed time to my daughter. We enjoyed the different quirky characters and story line. My daughter particularly liked ima...