Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Trouble With Perfect

by

The Trouble With Perfect Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 17
17 Reviews
Write a Review

Strange things are happening in the town that used to be Perfect.

Things are being stolen... then children start going missing too. And everyone is blaming Violet's best friend, Boy. But Boy's not BAD - is he? To find out what's going on, Violet must uncover secrets from the past and battle a gruesome zombie monster. Town is in trouble - double trouble - and it's up to Violet to save it.
A reissue of this quirky and creepy sequel to the bestselling A Place Called Perfect, for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.
"Your heart is in your mouth and you're knee-deep in adventure..." MG Leonard, author of Beetle Boy

The Trouble With Perfect Reviews | Toppsta

9781474949514

Share on

Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 2 in the A Place Called Perfect Series. See all A Place Called Perfect books here.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 8 9 10 11 16
Featured Book
Monsters go to Hospital
Monsters go to Hospital

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Another fabulous story in this popular series for new readers, with brilliantly relatable, funny stories and bright, colourful illustrations.

View book
Featured Books

About Helena Duggan

Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book.

More about Helena Duggan

Ratings

  • (15 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)