Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Helena Duggan

Author Links

Helena Duggan

  • 5 stars across 2 books
    Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book.
    1st August 2017

    A Place Called Perfect

    They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman... More

    (19 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    The Trouble with Perfect

    Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoyin... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    View all Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      by Westy10

      I loved this book! 
      It was a captivating read , and everything links together so well ! The characters are finely crafted and together with the story...

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      I read this book at it was flabbergasting. It is about a girl named Violet who lives in this perfect town called perfect. Ever since she moved Boiler...

    • The Trouble with Perfect

      The Trouble with Perfect

      After providing a recap of what happened in the first book, we learn that Perfect is now known as Town and the townsfolk are enjoying their new found...

    Series by
    Helena Duggan