Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Helena Duggan

  • 5 stars across 4 books
    Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book.
    1st August 2017

    A Place Called Perfect

    A reissue of this bestselling quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Ga... More

    (63 reviews)
    Review
    1st September 2022

    The Light Thieves

    Clever, quirky and hugely imaginative, discover the eagerly anticipated new eco-adventure series from the bestselling au... More

    (17 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    The Trouble With Perfect

    Strange things are happening in the town that used to be Perfect. Things are being stolen... then children start going ... More

    (16 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    The Battle for Perfect

    Who is the evil genius plotting revenge in the town that used to be Perfect? Things are quiet in the town that used to ... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • The Light Thieves

      The Light Thieves

      I found this book even better than a place called perfect! When Grian’s sister goes missing it is up to Grian and his friends to save her. They set of...

    • The Light Thieves

      The Light Thieves

      by Hodge

      This is a very adventurous book, because they go on a hunt to find Grian's missing sister, and then granddad is missing too which adds on to the adven...

    • The Light Thieves

      The Light Thieves

      by TMatt79

      This was a very interesting book as it was really different to other books I have read. 
      The story starts with a massive earthquake, that tilts the e...

    Series by
    Helena Duggan