Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Helena Duggan

Author Links

Helena Duggan

  • 5 stars across 3 books
    Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book.
    1st August 2017

    A Place Called Perfect

    A reissue of this bestselling quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Ga... More

    (55 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    The Trouble With Perfect

    Strange things are happening in the town that used to be Perfect. Things are being stolen... then children start going ... More

    (15 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    The Battle for Perfect

    Who is the evil genius plotting revenge in the town that used to be Perfect? Things are quiet in the town that used to ... More

    (4 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      I absolutely loved it! The first in the series by Helena Duggan really is brilliant. The twists and turns left you wanting more and the need to find o...

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      It was quite the journey! Not to say i didnt like it- it was great! Very creative too, I've never read anything like it before. The plot is probably m...

    • The Battle for Perfect

      The Battle for Perfect

      A very satisfying ending to the mysterious Perfect trilogy!

      So finally I've finished another series. I started reading this back in early 20...

    Series by
    Helena Duggan