Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Helena Duggan

Author Links

Helena Duggan

  • 5 stars across 3 books
    Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book.
    1st August 2017

    A Place Called Perfect

    They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman... More

    (22 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    The Trouble with Perfect

    Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoyin... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    A Place Called Perfect Book 3

    Things have quietened down in the town that used to be Perfect. But stories reach Violet and Boy of five missing scienti... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • The Trouble with Perfect

      The Trouble with Perfect

      by Mayyay

      Violet and Boy have put George Archer away into prison but his brother Edward is still out there. They soon find that he is plotting another attack to...

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      Won this book for my niece who was riveted to it when I last met her. She loved it ! A bit on the lines of and thankfully not as dark as George Orwell...

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect is a book about a town, but it isn’t just any town as Violet is about to discover! I love how it makes you think you know what...

    Series by
    Helena Duggan