Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Helena Duggan

Author Links

Helena Duggan

  • 5 stars across 3 books
    Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book.
    1st August 2017

    A Place Called Perfect

    They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman... More

    (41 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    The Trouble with Perfect

    Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoyin... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    The Battle for Perfect

    Things are quiet in the town that used to be Perfect until Violet and Boy uncover more trouble brewing. Five scientists ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      Violet never wanted to move home, but her dad's research as an ophthalmologist has led to a brilliant job offer in the idyllic sounding town of Perfec...

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      by Scross

      This is a dark and creepy adventure set in the strange town of Perfect.  Violet and her family have just moved to Perfect but already Violet gets a se...

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      A place called perfect is a really phenomenal adventure story. Violet meets Boy and Boy reveals the real perfect with the wooden glasses. Violet’s par...

    Series by
    Helena Duggan