Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Helena Duggan

Author Links

Helena Duggan

  • 5 stars across 3 books
    Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book.
    1st August 2017

    A Place Called Perfect

    They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman... More

    (29 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    The Trouble with Perfect

    Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoyin... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    The Battle for Perfect

    Things have quietened down in the town that used to be Perfect. But stories reach Violet and Boy of five missing scienti... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    The Battle for Perfect The Battle for Perfect

    The Battle for Perfect

    Paperback
    5th September 2019

    Recent Reviews

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      by animal

      I loved this book and every aspect of it, I found it mysterious, adventurous and downright amazing!...

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      Who wants to live in a town where everyone has to wear glasses to stop them going blind? And who wants to be neat and tidy and pe...

    • The Trouble with Perfect

      The Trouble with Perfect

      I love Helena Duggan's writing style, her narrative is rich and comforting.
      BUT...wow this is a step up in the scary stakes...for fear of giving too...

    Series by
    Helena Duggan