Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Helena Duggan

Author Links

Helena Duggan

  • 5 stars across 3 books
    Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book.
    1st August 2017

    A Place Called Perfect

    They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman... More

    (36 reviews)
    Review
    6th September 2018

    The Trouble with Perfect

    Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoyin... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    5th September 2019

    The Battle for Perfect

    Things are quiet in the town that used to be Perfect until Violet and Boy uncover more trouble brewing. Five scientists ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    Image to show page is loading Show More Books

    New Book

    Most Popular Book

    Recent Reviews

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      Great story, suitable for KS2 children. Wonderful story line which builds from the beginning to the end. There is a lovely friendship between Violet a...

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      Best children's book I've read in a long time. 

      Read the whole thing in about a 12 hour window, and when I had to put it down to sleep, I dreamt of...

    • A Place Called Perfect

      A Place Called Perfect

      by Gina

      This is a fabulous book. Violet and her family move to Perfect. Only nothing is as it seems. This is a very well written, well paced suspence book for...

    Series by
    Helena Duggan