Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

A Place Called Perfect

by

A Place Called Perfect Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 35
35 Reviews
Write a Review

They've got their eyes on you: a quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton. Violet hates living in Perfect. Why does everyone have to wear special glasses to stop them going blind? What are the strange noises in the night and why is Mum acting so weird? Then Dad disappears and Violet is determined to uncover the truth with the help of the mysterious Boy. But returning normality to Perfect is a battle they never imagined... Illustrations:Black and white text throughout

A Place Called Perfect Reviews | Toppsta

9781474924160

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Tad
Tad

A beautiful picture book about growing up from award-winning author illustrator, Benji Davies.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Shadowsea
Shadowsea

The thrilling fourth and final book in the Cogheart series by the brilliant Peter Bunzl.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 7 8 9 10 11 13
Featured Book
Book pages Tad
Tad

A beautiful picture book about growing up from award-winning author illustrator, Benji Davies.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Shadowsea
Shadowsea

The thrilling fourth and final book in the Cogheart series by the brilliant Peter Bunzl.

View book

About Helena Duggan

Helena Duggan is from Kilkenny, a medieval, haunted city in the south of Ireland, which was the inspiration for Perfect. She writes stories full of adventure because she gets bored really easily. She's also a graphic designer and illustrator. A Place Called Perfect was her first book....

More about Helena Duggan

Ratings

  • (27 Reviews)
  • (8 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)