Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

There's a Dragon in my Popcorn!

by

There's a Dragon in my Popcorn! Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 7
7 Reviews
Write a Review

Inspired by the latest Slug Man movie, Eric and Pan decide to enter a competition for young filmmakers on the theme of superheroes. Naturally, the Mini-Dragon has a real talent for scriptwriting. If only they had something better to make their film on than Mum's dodgy old mobile...


Then Toby from next door steps in and offers to lend Eric some new kit - on the condition that he can be the producer. Before long, Toby takes over completely, sacking Eric's friends from the lead roles, doing a complete rewrite of the script and hiring a team of pros to get the film finished. Eric says he wants nothing more to do with the project and, with only a couple of days before the screening, there's no time to start again.

But Pan secretly works behind the scenes to bring Eric's original vision to life. Eric's film goes down a storm at the screening, with Pan stealing the show as a giant fire-breathing dragon. Eric bags the award for best special effects, while a furious Toby walks away with nothing.

Perfect for fans of Jeremy Strong and Compton Valance, with hilarious illustrations from Sarah Horne, illustrator of Sam Copeland's CHARLIE CHANGES INTO A CHICKEN .

There's a Dragon in my Popcorn! Reviews | Toppsta

9781847158161

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages No-Bot the Robot's New Bottom
No-Bot the Robot's New Bottom

No-Bot the robot is BACK in a brand new, exciting adventure from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, creators of Supertato!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 5 in the There's a Dragon in... Series. See all There's a Dragon in... books here.

Category

See More Humorous stories

See More Animal stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 6 7
Featured Book
Book pages No-Bot the Robot's New Bottom
No-Bot the Robot's New Bottom

No-Bot the robot is BACK in a brand new, exciting adventure from Sue Hendra and Paul Linnet, creators of Supertato!

View book
Featured Books

About Tom Nicoll

Tom Nicoll Biography
Tom Nicoll, a software engineer based in East Lothian, Scotland, has been writing since he was at school, where he enjoyed trying to fit as much silliness into his essays as he could possibly get away with. Years later, after his daughter was born, he rediscovered some of the books that had made him laugh as a child. 

Tom N

More about Tom Nicoll

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)